Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

Hotel was very nice. Room was clean.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and a very good size. Comfortable beds and very spacious.
Cons: Had difficulty at check in and manager was not helpful.
5 out of 5
by Tonya from Charleston, West Virginia

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel and staff were really nice. Still remodeling the first floor but the room, pool and breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by Telli from Chicago

Nice stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Service was superb
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

contented customer

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay with kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Being renovated.

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Currently under renovation should be nice once it's finished
2 out of 5
by Benjamin from Chicago


Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
They were redoing the hotel when we arrived so it was a wreck. The staff was nice though but the overall experience was a bummer.
5 out of 5
by Dawn from Fort Wayne

Under construction but well worth the money

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient to the interstate. Hotel under renovation, but our room (a newly renovated one) was fantastic! Breakfast buffet was great too. If you don't mind some demolition mess and/or a little noise from hammers, this is a great place to stay for one night. Wouldn't stay more than one until reno is complete.
3 out of 5
by kayla from Wv

Ok for short stay

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Took family to kings island wanted to come to motel and let the kids swim. Was not told the hotel was under construction pool included. The construction workers woke us up at 730 am making alot of noise on a sat. Rooms are ok.
4 out of 5
by Cassandra from Lafayette

Great value while undergoing renovations

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Yes, this hotel is undergoing massive renovations (the lobby was bare bones carpet and a couch), but the rooms are very clean and the staff is exceptionally friendly and professional. Kenneth was wonderful checking us in - very friendly and charming. Roderick was amazing checking us out - exceptionally polite, respectful, and is just a beautiful human being. You would be missing out if you did not meet these wonderful people on your stay. The rooms are very spacious and the breakfast had a nice variety of options.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your awesome review. We work diligently to make our guests feel like family when they stay with us. I will make sure Kenneth and Roderick get the pat on the back they so deserve. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
1 out of 5
by Margo from Louisville ky

Not a good time

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
First it was my friend b day when we got there the lobby was all mess up it was beeing remodel dust eveywhere they should have inform somebody second the bathroom door had s hole n it