Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
We were in town for an event at Miami University – large group of friends, I E parents children, etc.… Beautiful hotel, clean, great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Diane from Minneapolis, MN

Definitely recommend

Posted Mar 25, 2012
Truly enjoyed the location and hotel. Hotel staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Ohio

would stay again

Posted Mar 9, 2012
Pros: Bath & Body products
Cons: several TV channels were fuzzy.
Location: right uptown
The coffee maker was so odd that we thought the basket was missing. After talking with the staff, we were told that basket was integrated in the coffee packet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Oxford, OH

Posted Apr 1, 2011
There are dumpsters in the rear of the hotel and the noise from the lids slamming and the compactor running all night made it impossible to sleep. The midnight staff would not move me even though I am a Hilton Diamond and there were a couple rooms available. The morning manager said I should have requested a street side room... not even an 'I'm sorry you had issues...". I will not be staying at this hotel ever again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Roscoe, IL

Wonderful weekend in Oxford, OH

Posted Jun 16, 2010
The hotel was very clean and cozy. We were able to check in earlier than expected. The room was very comfortable. I loved the soap and shampoo (Bath and Body Works coconut lime). The hotel is very close to everything. We were able to walk uptown to the shops and restaurants. There is a Buffalo Wild Wings attached to the hotel. Also we had the breakfast buffet at the restaurant attached to the hotel - I fogot the name. It was very good food and affordable. Overall it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bruce from Great Falls, VA USA

Best hotel in town if visiting Miami University

Posted May 5, 2010
We have a son who is enrolling in college at Miami University so we have already made two trips and will be making many more. We will try to stay here every time but we have been told that you need to book far in advance for popular weekends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ohio

weekender

Posted Mar 31, 2010
Uptown location convenient for access to all local entertainment, and the best restaurant in the city is located in the hotel, the best place to stay in this great college town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

pleasant surprise

Posted Nov 11, 2009
I haven't stayed in a Holiday in years. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was so friendly and helpful, the place was spotless, and best of all, the bed and linens were fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Springfield MO

Great location, but there was construction noise across the street.

Posted Jun 17, 2009
The hotel was great. A couple things to note...Construction everywhere and it started early. Smoking: It is great that the whole town is no smoking in any building, but upon exit or entry into the hotel or any other building your met by the herd of smokers right outside the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from West Alexander, PA

Can't wait to go back!

Posted Jun 12, 2009
We enjoyed it so much that we're going back to the hotel for 2 days this coming week (6/16 - 6/18/09.) Our daughter is going to be a Graduate Assitant at Miami University this coming year.