Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
We were in town for an event at Miami University – large group of friends, I E parents children, etc.… Beautiful hotel, clean, great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location-for everybody

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet speed
Location: Great location. Walk to restaurants and everything else in Oxford.
Great location makes it a hot spot for college students. The hotel was loud on Friday night with thumping base late into the night. Internet is slow but room is very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in the Center of Oxford

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
The Elms is a great choice for staying near the Miami University campus. It is in the center of uptown Oxford so proximity to restaurants, stores and the campus is prime. The rooms are good size with plenty of room to spread out, large bathrooms and plenty of mirrors and the halls are wide and bright. Views from the rooms at the back are, unfortunately, onto alleyway. Wifi cut out a few times. The front desk staff and housekeepers were friendly and efficient at every encounter. Parking is in a garage across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus

downtown boutique hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: comfortable bed and pillows
Cons: See note about our experience
Location: We were in town for a swim meet so didn't explore town. It was close to campus and easy to get to the pool.
The elms hotel has a chance to be the hotel needed in a lot of college towns. Upscale, close to downtown and campus, lots going on. However, the sound insulation between the ball room and the hotel rooms needs to be upgraded. The party was well under way when we arrived at 9:30pm and we could hear it clearly one floor up. To their credit, the music did end at eleven. The "continental" breakfast was lame and there were no other options. A couple of choices of commercial muffins that weren't fully cooked, some yogurt that was past it's expiration date, a few granola bars, bananas, and a choice of canned juice. For the $50 premium over the Hampton, they should hire the Hampton to show them how to do a "serve yourself" breakfast.
4 out of 5
by DT

very nice!

Posted Jul 3, 2012 on Hotels
The room suited us very well, the stay was very comfortable, and the wide choice of dining was convenient.
5 out of 5
by VH

The Elms - Holiday Inn @ Oxford OH

Posted Jun 29, 2012 on Hotels
Wish I could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by Jenny

we will visit again

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels
Our entire family was very pleased with our stay. The staff was VERY attentive to our needs. The facility was clean, quiet (even though there were scores of competition children there) and timeless in decor. The MIA restaurant staff should be commended for their 6am service. This is a well appointed restaurant and lounge. We felt safe with the parking accommodations and the in town (well lighted) proximity. This is our choice of, overnight accommodations in Oxford from now on.
5 out of 5
by jan lee

great spot for visits to Miami of Ohio

Posted Jun 10, 2012 on Hotels
The scarcity of hotels in Oxford makes this one really stand out. It was convenient, clean and very comfortable. You are in town so there can be street noise, but the fan in the room took care of that. Nice to have a restaurant/bar in the hotel and breakfast was very good, and not expensive.If only we could make a reservation here for parent's weekend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2012 on Hotels