Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The staff at the Elms is amazing. A perfect place to stay in Oxford.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to Miami University campus

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: cleaniness
Great customer service. Very clean rooms and hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OUR GRANDSON'S COLLEGE VISIT!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
THE ROOM AND STAFF WERE GREAT, BUT I WAS DISAPPOINTED THAT THERE WAS NO REFRIGERATOR IN THE ROOM! WE ATE DINNER AT A TERRIFIC GERMAN RESTAURANT AND BROUGHT BACK OUR DOGGY BAGS, BUT HAD NO PLACE TO STORE THEM. I HOPE YOU WILL THINK OF ADDING THIS TO YOUR ROOMS. THANK YOU, SALLY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small town Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Great location, I did have an issue with wifi connection
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Heights

Very convenient, spotty amenities.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Consistent wifi access. Staff seemed to know that the rooms at the end of the hall did not have access. If you know this is a problem, fix it.
Location: Shopping dining, Miami University
Hotel is right downtown and very convenient. Only on person at front desk so check-in took a long time. Standard room was very nice, except wifi did not work at all. Staff at front desk offered to move us closer to the router. We moved but service was extremely spotty, even in new room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Center of town - right by campus - nice place to land
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way too noisy

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Hotel rooms are right over the local bars ... so all night long you have loud yelling ... and then the garbage bins get slammed for the next hour. Great location in downtown Oxford ... but not a good place if you are not a party person ... Over priced for what it offers. This is not a premium hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
It is good for staying
4 out of 5
by Ben

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Construction woke us up every morning at 5:30am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Good hotel right in the middle of uptown Oxford

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: location, clean
Cons: Heating/cooling system. Also, when others nearby on our floor closed their doors, it was loud and shook the room.
Location: Right in the heart of uptown. Plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance.
The hotel is very conveniently located on Main St., just off of High Street. Staff is friendly. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. The only thing that bothered me is the fan of the heating system never turned off. There was no "auto" option, just low or high. It was loud, and dry in the room.