Ratings based on 1,663 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very unhappy. The stay was fine but I realized I had forgotten a $100 iphone charger in the rooom. I called as I was driving but 3 hours into my trip home to ask them to mail it and I would pay the cost of mailing. They took my number, said they would tell housekeeping who had not started cleaning for the day. I never heard from the housekeeping manager and never received my charger back. Not sur eif I will book through hotels.com again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Weathered, but served its purpose

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: location near the convention center
Cons: smoking balcony was under window airconditioner. Some folks smoking something other than cigarettes
This hotel was very dated, but the room was very spacious. A small apartment, actually. There was a smoking balcony just below our window, and the air conditioner seemed to pull it right in. Was particularly interesting when someone was smoking something other than cigarettes.... Carpets were worn, elevator had weird blankets hung o the walls. Staff was friendly and the hotel was more or less clean. Within walking distance of the convention center and parking was reasonable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convienent and clean

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was older, but clean, and was a great location in the Central Business District of Cincy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IN

Worn out but good location

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Right across from the main Cincinnati library. Not too much within a couple blocks. But plenty within 3 or 4 blocks. Easy walk to the stadiums.
Pleasant check in. Convenient and inexpensive parking. Got a two bedroom suite with 2 queen sized beds, a common space, and a small kitchen. A TV in both bedrooms and the common room. Reasonably clean. But just about everything needs updating. A good value. But I wouldn't recommend this place for a special occasion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WPB, FL.

Needs an upgrade my Price was rightm

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Fringe of downtown. Homeless people outside.Wouldn't take kids.
Get room with balcony. Hotel somewhat run down. Other choices in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
overall good experience. Dated hotel but clean and comfortable. Musty smell in hallways but not in rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel Ever

Posted Oct 2, 2016
This was an awful experience. The creepy tunnel path from the public parking garage to the hotel really set the tone for my stay. Getting out of a creaking elevator onto my floor, while attempting to identify my room given that only some were labeled and many just read "Don't enter", in child-like handwriting. Once in, the room was awful. The bed was covered in what appeared to be dandruff and all the "appliances" were from a time long before my birth. The bed was very uncomfortable as were the pillows. I would definitely not stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Plus: Our room was big, very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We were in walking distance to 2 separate stadiums and were able to leave our car parked in the hotel parking garage during the game; our cost- $2.00!! The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Minus:The hotel is very old and although it was clean, it had a musty smell to it. The "free Wi-Fi" had a very poor signal and only connected periodically. The area was very active at night with shady people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Decent hotel, could have been cleaner. Not sure if it was the cleanliness or just how outdated everything was. Our TV wasnt that great of quality, very staticy. Not a bad place to stay for one night.