Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Weathered, but served its purpose

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: location near the convention center
Cons: smoking balcony was under window airconditioner. Some folks smoking something other than cigarettes
This hotel was very dated, but the room was very spacious. A small apartment, actually. There was a smoking balcony just below our window, and the air conditioner seemed to pull it right in. Was particularly interesting when someone was smoking something other than cigarettes.... Carpets were worn, elevator had weird blankets hung o the walls. Staff was friendly and the hotel was more or less clean. Within walking distance of the convention center and parking was reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IN

Worn out but good location

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Right across from the main Cincinnati library. Not too much within a couple blocks. But plenty within 3 or 4 blocks. Easy walk to the stadiums.
Pleasant check in. Convenient and inexpensive parking. Got a two bedroom suite with 2 queen sized beds, a common space, and a small kitchen. A TV in both bedrooms and the common room. Reasonably clean. But just about everything needs updating. A good value. But I wouldn't recommend this place for a special occasion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WPB, FL.

Needs an upgrade my Price was rightm

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Fringe of downtown. Homeless people outside.Wouldn't take kids.
Get room with balcony. Hotel somewhat run down. Other choices in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel Ever

Posted Oct 2, 2016
This was an awful experience. The creepy tunnel path from the public parking garage to the hotel really set the tone for my stay. Getting out of a creaking elevator onto my floor, while attempting to identify my room given that only some were labeled and many just read "Don't enter", in child-like handwriting. Once in, the room was awful. The bed was covered in what appeared to be dandruff and all the "appliances" were from a time long before my birth. The bed was very uncomfortable as were the pillows. I would definitely not stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Decent hotel, could have been cleaner. Not sure if it was the cleanliness or just how outdated everything was. Our TV wasnt that great of quality, very staticy. Not a bad place to stay for one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel needs help

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel is very old... Needs a lot of updates.. Parking is terrible.. It was clean tho and the receptionist was nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Extremely outdated but good quality personnel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The hotel was insanely outdated, there is a TUBE television in the bedroom. Staff was helpful and the parking directions are very misleading. They charged 10 dollars to park. Some random woman knocked on our door and barged into our bathroom saying she had to pee then immediately left. Minimal staff presence.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's okay

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Being a cheaper hotel you can't expect too much. However there is not a gym or working stove which is not included on the website, so that is deceiving. And they also don't validate parking which the website also implies they do. The Internet is also extremely slow. It takes thirty seconds or so to load a webpage and don't even think about watching a video. The beds are okay but not anywhere near the comfort of other hotels. Same with pillows and the comforters. The heating and cooling of the room is weird and only works half the time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Logan WV

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The hotel is being renovated to be turned into an apartment building but for a hotel everything was outdated! There were several bachelor and bachelorette parties that were staying on the same floor as us! They were very noisy at first but once we spoke to the staff it was take care of immediately!! The bathrooms were handicapp accessible and it kinda felt like we had taken over someone's grandmothers apartment for the night.... We only spent the one night but the restaurant was completely closed for renovations and parking was a little tricky but overall it wasn't a terrible stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wi

Posted Sep 9, 2016
I was told hotel is closing September 30th, 2016. Items that need repair ate not being fixed. For the same price I could have stayed at a nicer place downtown Cincinnati.