Ratings based on 1,193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit MI

Posted Nov 21, 2016
When I booked the room from Expedia I ordered a "Deluxe King". When we got there we received a standard King room which the receptionist termed a "Fountain King" because it overlooked Fountain Square. I was surprised how small the room was, expecting something above average size to be termed deluxe. I was told that many third parties such as Expedia misrepresent their rooms by such designations as "deluxe". My next disappointment was a lack of pamphlets and other written materials detailing things to do in the city, or even breakfast alternatives in the hotel. The hotel charged $10 a day for basic WiFi which I thought could have been included for free. Among other annoyances were exceedingly slow elevators. There were only 3 and they were undersized, making for long waits. Also a room card had to be used to make the elevator go anywhere, even to common areas. Most people are not used to this and had to first dig out their cards, adding to the wait. On the plus side, the rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. Staff was friendly but appeared overworked when we checked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by NNorfleet, Hotel Management
Hello, First and foremost, we are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your overall stay with us at the Westin Cincinnati and would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is important to us, and I can assure you that we shared your complaints with our operational teams for their review and have addressed the issues you kindly brought to our attention. We hope to welcome you back for a much better experience on your next visit to Cincinnati. Be Well. Nicole Norfleet Reputation Management Specialist
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Nice and clean hotel. Would like to recommend to my friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by NNorfleet, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again the next time you return to the Cincinnati area. Be Well. Nicole Norfleet Reputation Management Specialist
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The Eighties want their hotel back.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: I left the hotel to explore
Cons: See the review
Location: The Cincinnati Art Museum
The Westin Cincinnati is in need of an one haul. The decor of brass, glass and twinkly light is straight out of the 1980s. You expect to hear Olivia Newton John singing "Let's Get Physical". The hotel desk was not well trained - incapable of giving a restaurant recommendation except to the chain steakhouse one floor down. What the hotel claims is its restaurant is actually a glorified cafeteria. And most curious, the toilet in my room was about 6 inches lower than normal - a disconcertingly long drop in the dark in the middle of the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by NNorfleet, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for writing to us and giving such a comprehensive review. This level of detail is important for us so we know exactly how we can improve for future experiences. We have addressed your comments with our Front Desk who is terribly sorry for the inconvenience caused to you and will look to improve the quality of their service based on your feedback. You will be happy to know that we are in the process refreshing our guest room bathrooms; this will correct the inconvenience you experienced. Our goal is to always provide great service that will make you want to return again and again. We hope that you will give us another try and let us prove this to you during your next trip to Cincinnati. Be Well. Nicole Norfleet Reputation Management Specialist
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

For a big hotel it still somehow has a cozy feel.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: We stayed there to go see Joel Osteen night of hope and we easily walked to Bank Arena and the food around the hotel was good too
Location was great, beds were super comfy, perhaps two of the best sleeps I had in a long time. City view from our room was lovely too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by NNorfleet, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again the next time you return to the Cincinnati area. Be Well. Nicole Norfleet Reputation Management Specialist
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Parking difficult and expensive

Posted Nov 10, 2016
View obstructed by construction. Checkin slow. Parking difficult and expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by NNorfleet, Hotel Management
Proposed Response: Thank you for your review. We are terribly sorry for the inconveniences you were caused upon arrival. Please rest assured that we have addressed your comments with our Front Desk team. We also know the importance of taking all fees into consideration when making a booking decision, and we take great care in ensuring parking prices are clearly listed on all booking channels. Although we do not offer complimentary parking, we do have convenient valet and self-park options. Like many city hotels, a valet service is necessary since we do not have a parking facility of our own. We hope to welcome you back for a much better experience on your next visit to Cincinnati. Be Well. Nicole Norfleet Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Could be a nice hotel in downtown Cincinnati

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Rooms where nice. Comfortable and mostly clean. The tub was the only thing that wasn't the best. Hotel wait staff was terrible. Called to order room service, which I spent over $200 on and the lady that answered was rude and acted as if I was inconvenient. I mean I get it, your busy, however, don't offer room service if your hotel doesn't not have the capacity to handle it. I also called two male sure that we would have car available because our flight was leaving at 4am and both times was told there should be someone there.....Well could you check or call someone and make sure. I didn't want to miss my flight. Will be checking out the Hilton the next time I am in Cincinnati. Hopefully The Westin is better in other locations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by NNorfleet, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the Westin Cincinnati. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the less-than-courteous service you received through Service Express. Our goal is to always provide great service that will make you want to return again and again. We hope that you will give us another try and let us prove this to you during your next trip to Cincinnati. Be Well. Nicole Norfleet Reputation Management Specialist
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overall excellent stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Middle of town. Easy to get to the ballpark, restaurants. ..
Great, comfortable and secure. Really nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by NNorfleet, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cincinnati soon! Be Well. Nicole Norfleet Reputation Management Specialist
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

not as nice as it used to be

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Pool area was nice with a pretty view of sunset, comfortable beds
Cons: small cramped room, very expensive parking, shower not draining, coffee maker and coffee provided not compatible.
Location: downtown
We had stayed at this hotel before and been very pleased. This time it felt worn out and there were a few problems. The shower didn't drain well, taking 15 minutes or more to drain after a very brief shower. The in-room coffee provided was the wrong kind for the coffee maker. When I called to tell them the front desk clerk knew of the problem, said they had received many complaints but that they had "ordered the wrong thing". Seems like they shouldn't put the coffee and coffee maker out on the counters if they are not going to work together. Or maybe they need to give coupons for free coffee from the downstairs coffee shop until the problem is resolved. The bed was comfy as usual but the room felt cramped and small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by NNorfleet, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for giving such a comprehensive review. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the coffee machine and coffee provided. We appreciate your feedback; it helps us identify those little things we can provide or improve for our guests. Your loyalty means a great deal to us and our team in no way intended to dismiss or diminish your concern. We want to address and remedy it to ensure your satisfaction once again. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Be Well. Nicole Norfleet Reputation Management Specialist
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Very nice hotel near Paul Brown Stadium

Posted Oct 25, 2016
This hotel is very nice. We will be back next year for our annual Bengals game. Staff was great & hotel is extremely nice and clean. Restaurants within building and also others very close, within walking distance. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great view and great comfort

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The modern appeal and the great view, a bang for your buck if you wanna stay in downtown cincy
Cons: Hard to find a room service menu, movies were a little over priced to rent when you could walk to a movie and see a movie for cheaper
Location: Walked to dinner but was pretty cold to do much more
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by NNorfleet, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cincinnati soon! Be Well. Nicole Norfleet Reputation Management Specialist