Ratings based on 1,268 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinsville, IN

One of the Nicest Downtown Hotels in Cincinnati.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Amazing room with a view. Clean and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The view was breath taking, the room was perfect

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location and view.
Cons: Nothing - even a great price
Location: Great selection of restaurants and events.
The room was perfect for our weekend get-away. The view was to die for, and the interior design of the room was much more than expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by NNorfleet, Hotel Management
Hello, It was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest, and we’re elated that chose to spend your special occasion with us. We’re thrilled to have you as an advocate of the Westin Cincinnati. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cincinnati soon! Be Well. Nicole Norfleet Reputation Management Specialist
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't believe you have to pay for parking and Wi-F

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Nice hotel but you have to pay for parking and Wi-Fi
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by NNorfleet, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. We know the importance of taking all fees into consideration when making a booking decision, and we take great care in ensuring parking prices are clearly listed on all booking channels. Although we do not offer complimentary parking, we do have convenient valet and self-park options. Like many city hotels, a valet service is necessary since we do not have a parking facility of our own. Our in room Wi-Fi pricing is in line with similar properties in this area, and we regularly monitor this price to be certain we are offering good value. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope to welcome you back for a much better experience on your next visit to Cincinnati. Be Well. Nicole Norfleet Reputation Management Specialist
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Nice hotel Staff was friendly and very nice

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The stay was nice Pillows wee a little soft fir my liking Also ordered room service and never recieved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by NNorfleet, Hotel Management
Hello, We greatly value your feedback as our guest, and it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at our property. The room service troubles you encountered during your stay are not typical of the service we offer, and I regret that you were unable to address these concerns prior to your departure. We hope to see you again the next time you return to the Cincinnati area. Be Well. Nicole Norfleet Reputation Management Specialist
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Overall it was nice. Room was clean and staff was friendly. Within walking distance to the stadium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Nice downtown hotel, close to everything!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The staff was great, rooms were clean and comfortable, location was perfect!
Cons: I don't have any complaints and there is nothing I can think of that needs improved.
Location: Location was downtown and close to lots of things. We walked to dinner, which was near the baseball stadium. This was a short 3 block walk.
This hotel we perfect for our visit to Cincinnati! The location was great and we were able to walk to dinner. Our day time activity was a quick 5 minute ride away, which the person at the front desk helped us figure out our options for transportation. Our room was very clean and comfortable, we also never heard any noise from outside of our room at all. I was pleasantly surprised when I was able to check in early and that process was super easy. The check out process was also quick and easy. Great hotel, I would definitely recommend to anyone for business or pleasure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Good place to stay if you are walking to a ballgame or a concert at US Bank Arena.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Leisurely stay

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Well when booked asked for fountain square view didnt receive ...no washcloths in room... Thought was heavenly bed but mattress and pad we had felt only like cheaper hotel and my total bill for one night was$283.00
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Downtown Cincy

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: entrances cleaned
Nice location, easy to walk to river and restaurants,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Central location in downtown Cincinnati

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Location was central to many venues, restaurants, and activities. Price was reasonable. Across the street from Fountain Square. Parking on site.
Cons: Room 635 had not been dusted in awhile. Bathtub had a nice rain shower but an awkward slope at the bottom of tub was a little uncomfortable to stand.
Location: Across the street from Fountain Square, which has an ice rink in winter and activities year round. Walking distance to popular venues and restaurants.
My husband and I were in town to see Garth Brooks at US Bank Arena. We wanted to stay close to venue so we could walk to restaurants and the concert. January here can be cold and snowy. As it turned out, the weather was great and of course the show, FANTASTIC! Oh, about the hotel, check in & out were quick. Hotel is easy to get to (from south I-75.) Had a restaurant on site but we did not visit. Parking on site. Valet option too. We've lived near Cincy all our lives and have stayed at several of the downtown hotels. We would stay here again, when pricing is right, and will also recommend to friends and family. Very pleasant experience and a great night in Cincinnati.