Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Tennessee

Great hotel. Very convenient location

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Great location when visiting Ark and Creation Museum. Comfortable, clean and would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Royann

Ashley Quarters Hotel a wonderful place to stay

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Ashley Quarters is a two thumbs up hotel. Stayed in a double bed suite and had lots of room, very clean, loved the convenience of the kitchen, plates and microwave, and they were very friendly and treated our dog really, really well. Also was very conveniently located near restaurants and the Ark Encounter and the Creation Museum. Just wanted to mention that the hotel was very quiet, good insulation and good guests. My family would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone particularly those who have dogs. Thanks for a great stay and will stay there again when in the area. P.S. Great value for the price as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, NC

Close to everything.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
We have stayed here before, always clean. We will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

recommended choice

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Best choice of the extended stay hotels in this area
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Thanks for the good rating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Someone on duty after 8 pm.
Room set up and location were good; however our shower and toilet were not clean. We called the front desk for someone to clean them and it was after the office closed. So we left a message that was never retrurned, even the next day. No staff on duty at night is a real negative. Our friends were staying in another room and had TV probelms with the same result. No one on duty. With someone on duty, the motel could be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by JIM GM, Hotel Management
sorry for your problems. we do not have desk staff on after 8 and night but if you would have stopped by the desk the signage lets you know that if called the front desk, we have a person on property 24 hours a day and they could have help solve your problems.
5 out of 5
by ashley

Perfect place for travelers

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Room was spacious and inviting. Bathroom has been recently redone and is very comfortable. Nice firm bed and substantial pillows. One set of cabinet still had drips on it from a previous tenant's spill but overall the room was clean and felt good. Great system in place for late arrivals. Breakfast was minimal and no hot water for tea but well thought out and decent. I had very little staff contact as I came in late and left early but the vibe seemed like they toon pride in their hotel. I used a local delivery service for dinner and had a great experience. I will highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017
Thanks for the great review sorry for the drips on the cabinet i have given this comment to the housekeeping staff this is not a normal thing usually the girls keep this place spotless
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

Quiet clean place to spend the night

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived at almost 11 pm after a late start, but the room was waiting, with the key being held for us in a little safe in the lobby. Nifty setup. Room was spacious and squeaky clean. Our only complaint was the pillows were pretty hard, and only one apiece, so no alternatives. Breakfast was average--no eggs or meats, but a nice selection otherwise. The shower was heavenly. Best one we had in a long time. Quiet place--found out the next morning we were quite near the Cincinnati airport, but we never heard anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017
thanks for your great comments
2 out of 5
by Stephen

Terrible

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible. The hotel is comparable to my 1988 college dorm room. Metal key for room. Walk outside your locked out. A/C didn't work, room had a foul odor. Switched rooms and AC did work in that room. Still smelled foul. Would strongly NOT recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
We are sorry for the Problems you had at our hotel. We are and Extended stay hotel and we have actual keys because most of out guest are here for a few weeks to a few months and the magnetic keys get demagnetize very easily, and would be upsetting for those guest with those type locks. For the AC i can only apologizes, as much as we do preventive maintenance thing do happen and we can have a problem once in a while. I am glad that you able to switch rooms to the one with the AC worked. When you went out of the hotel and needed to get back in. that is a security issue in most hotels that you need your key to get back into the hotel. i am sorry that you did not understand that.