Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville MN

A hotel stop on the way to the Creation Museum

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms, beds, breakfast, staff
Cons: It was excellent
Location: Close to the airport and not too far from the Creation Museum.
There were a number of guests staying at the BW Florence KY on their way to the Creation Museum and/or the Ark Experience. The staff and the clients were friendly. We had an enjoyable stay. the room was quiet being next to an airport--well insulated. The breakfast was filling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

excellent staff/hotel just ok

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, in particular Jean & Jeff
Cons: The overall condition of the hotel and we really didn't care for the room we were given -- it was literally behind the elevator 😳😱
Location: The location wasn't too bad as we wanted a place that was near both the Creation Museum & the Ark Encounter
We were extremely pleased with 2 of the staff members Jean & Jeff. The hotel itself wasn't the best we've stayed in but these two more than made up for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City Mo

Centrally located to Ark and Creation Museum

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: See experience
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Ark, the Creation Museum, and the Newport Aquarium were visited, all are easily accessed within 20 minutes or so, depending on traffic.
No complaints, a comfortable stay with the best beds we have experienced in a hotel. Good choice of dining facilities a short drive ( 2 minutes ) away. Great staff, good breakfast, and coffee pot is always on, and fresh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Ok hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Elevator and room smelled terrible. Like bad cleaning solution was used to cover up old cigarette smell. Something smeared on wall near bed. Hole/crumbling drywall by the air conditioner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Our stay was great. Very comfortable beds. The entire place was very clean. Staff was super nice. I like the daily variety for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Lobby staff member smoking in front of the main entrance.
Location: Creation Museum and the Ark Encounter
We stayed for six nights and were pleased with our accommodations. The room was quiet and the other guests were considerate of others.
5 out of 5
by Jim

Outstanding...

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very good service especially at breakfast. Many outstanding restaurants in the area near the hotel.. Clean, comfortable room..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
One of the nicer hotels in the immediate area. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
by Bruce

Great Place

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at the BW while we were touring the Ark and Creation Museum. Had a very nice stay with a nice host of staff members. Great rooms and service.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
We picked your hotel at last minute and was glad you had a room available. It was perfect. Thank you for a worry free stay. Everyone was helpful and friendly. Only thing we would have liked was to be able to sit by pool even though there was no water. Nice place to just sit outside.