Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Very enjoyable

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: FRIENDLY STAFF
Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Staff was very friendly.Room was very clean.Also had very tasty breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beds!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The beds were AWESOME. Very clean. Breakfast great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, MI

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great hotel close to everything you would need during your stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

May in Florence KY

Posted Aug 23, 2017
All went welll for the most part. As I needed to renew for another night I was unable to contact the hotel desk by phone to finalize arrangement (no one answered the phone). This necessitated a special trip to speak with someone. Found a hair in the salsa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville MN

A hotel stop on the way to the Creation Museum

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms, beds, breakfast, staff
Cons: It was excellent
Location: Close to the airport and not too far from the Creation Museum.
There were a number of guests staying at the BW Florence KY on their way to the Creation Museum and/or the Ark Experience. The staff and the clients were friendly. We had an enjoyable stay. the room was quiet being next to an airport--well insulated. The breakfast was filling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

excellent staff/hotel just ok

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, in particular Jean & Jeff
Cons: The overall condition of the hotel and we really didn't care for the room we were given -- it was literally behind the elevator 😳😱
Location: The location wasn't too bad as we wanted a place that was near both the Creation Museum & the Ark Encounter
We were extremely pleased with 2 of the staff members Jean & Jeff. The hotel itself wasn't the best we've stayed in but these two more than made up for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City Mo

Centrally located to Ark and Creation Museum

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: See experience
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Ark, the Creation Museum, and the Newport Aquarium were visited, all are easily accessed within 20 minutes or so, depending on traffic.
No complaints, a comfortable stay with the best beds we have experienced in a hotel. Good choice of dining facilities a short drive ( 2 minutes ) away. Great staff, good breakfast, and coffee pot is always on, and fresh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Ok hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Elevator and room smelled terrible. Like bad cleaning solution was used to cover up old cigarette smell. Something smeared on wall near bed. Hole/crumbling drywall by the air conditioner.
3 out of 5
by Coronna

It was ok

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was wonderful and very helpful but the room was dark, stuffy and incredibly small. The bed was very uncomfortable
5 out of 5
by Robin

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Overall great experience, very clean and friendly staff.