Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Cincinnati Airport

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Cons: Front Desk personnel should make traveler aware of "shower only" rooms. Definitely not my preference.
Overall great visit. Very disappointed and unaware that you had to "ask" for a room with a tub and not just a shower only. We were travelling as a family and quickly unloaded and arranged our belongings before I realized the room didn't have a bath tub. The front desk personnel should have alerted upon check in. I'll make sure to ask in the future with any Marriott property!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Hi, Diana. We appreciate your feedback and will take your comments into consideration for future guests. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope the remainder of your stay was both enjoyable and relaxing. We appreciate the opportunity to make things right and hope to welcome you back again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Stop nickeling and dimeing every item. Also, be a little less obvious that they are trying to over charge you on everything.
Location: It is near the Ohio Airport . Also the Creation Museum and Ark Encounter is near this location.
Its a great place to stay that is cheap and no frills for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we’re thrilled you had a great stay. We are transparent about our pricing and adhere to industry standards, and we regret not having the opportunity to address your concerns when you were still with us. We apologize and hope to further impress you on a future stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Real' y dirty

Posted Oct 7, 2017
They did not want to honnor the expédia price paied at first Good is not that good also
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It's disappointing that you left us dissatisfied and we apologize for the miscommunication at the beginning of your stay. All guests deserve fresh and comfortable accommodations and we regret not having the chance to address your concerns while you were still with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet. Just what I needed

Posted Oct 3, 2017
I have had a very long week in Dayton before I arrive. I had a rental car I needed to return a flight the next morning. I was scheduled to return the rental car in the morning but the gentleman behind the desk encouraged me to do it that evening so I didn’t have to deal with it in the morning. He stated that the rental car return was approximately 3 1/2 minutes away It was! I was glad to have that done and over with and just use the shuttle to get back from the rental lot and to the airport the next morning. The hotel was quiet I didn’t hear one plane which was a worry whenever minutes from the airport. My only complaint was when I ordered a salad without cheese (because I’m vegan) and a glass of wine it cost $34 which was shocking!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you, Diane! We're thrilled that the members of our team had a positive impact on your stay. We’re happy you enjoyed a restful night of sleep before your morning flight and apologize for the situation with our menu as we never want guests to feel misled. We hope you'll visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsburg, PA

Nice Hotel- close to Airport

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, convenience and location
I appreciated the shuttle to and from the airport- I had a late arrival and an early departure and shuttle service was available for both. Checkin staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and nicely laid out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Hotel Mgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you, Linda, for sharing your comments. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the many perks we offer guests desiring to stay near the airport, and we're thrilled you experienced excellent customer service. We hope to welcome you back should your travels bring you to the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, TX

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: More housekeeping staff
Location: Close to airport, rental cars, freeway system
Bad to begin with but got better. Nothing else to add.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, Ohio

Nice hotel within 5 minutes of airport

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Room was big, bed comfortable, had tv, coffee maker, mini fridge
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Hi, Shelly! We appreciate your comments and we're thrilled to hear that our location, accommodations, and amenities met your needs so well. We hope you'll consider staying with us whenever your travels bring you to the Cincinnati area. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Next to airport

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Great staff and hotel experience!! Wonderful bar and food is awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It's wonderful to read your feedback and we're thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. I will share your comments with the members of my team and we hope to welcome you back the next time your travels take you to Cincinnati! Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I like Marriott

Posted Sep 16, 2017
This is a nice property. My only disappointment was that the public areas and corridors smelled of jet exhaust....the product of airport proximity that I have witnessed in other locations. Too bad, but probably nothing can be done about it. May car's interior had the same problem after parking overnight at the hotel. The guest room, however, didn't seem to have that problem. Very comfortable and clean. I had a quiet and restful stay. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you’d recommend us to others. We will look into your concerns further as that isn’t something we typically hear from guests. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Airport gem with great restaurant

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Missed a flight in Cincinnati and had to stay overnight - shuttle pick up was fast and the food in the dining room was phenomenal for any restaurant but especially for an airport hotel - just needed a bourbon list :-) Check in and out was very easy - staff were superb, especially with business centre help