Ratings based on 1,640 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsville, ky

Great hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: felt safe, indoor pool, breakfast was awesome
Location: Newport Aquarium, Coney Island
Great weekend, wonderful desk staff, loved the location and easy place to get to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Homey hotel close to creation museum and the ark e

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I want to say. I don't think I have stayed at any hotel where I felt so at home. You will definetly enjoy your stay here. After we came home, my friend said she stayed there, and how she loved it too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel close to the Creation Museum.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Bed was a bit hard.
Location: Creation Museum, Ark Encounter
Staff was helpful in recommending restaurants and were flexible with the use of the breakfast area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and homey

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We stayed 5 nights. The staff was great! The breakfast was better than we had expected. Our room was kept clean. We felt that we got more than we paid for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern IL

Nice hotel for the price close to Creation Museum.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Not as nice as other Country Inn & Suites I've stayed in, but ok for the price. I booked a room with 2 queen beds and was put in a room with 2 hard full beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Good but not excellent

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Service and location
Cons: Toilet fixed, carpet replaced, new soft mattresses
Location: We went to the Ark Encounter and Creation Museum. The location to these to places was good.
Staff very friendly and service great. Toilet didn't flush right and was a pain messing with it. Beds were hard and the carpet was old and should have been replaced or maybe a good steam cleaning on a regular basis would help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suwanee, GA

Posted Sep 5, 2017
One night for Creation museum. Staffs was nice and we'll trained. It was so good .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted Sep 1, 2017
This hotel was perfect for an overnight stop before an early morning flight. Checking was quick. The lobby was nice and our room on the main floor was spacious and had a jacuzzi. It was an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Vacation

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Good staff, breakfast,clean
Stayed three days. Went to see The Ark and the Creation Museum. The Ark is about half hour away. Nice drive. Staff were Great..helpful when needed. Helped point us to scenic places and good restaurants. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quincy, MA

Convenient for my needs.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Near to the sites I wanted to see; good room rate; clean.
Cons: Keep an eye on that mini-fridge's freezer: make sure it's defrosted before a new guest arrives.
Location: Close to airport and Cincinnati. Shopping district conveniently within a couple miles down the road.
Stayed here 4 years ago; was happy then, so I chose Country Inn again. Convenient. Easy to book. Nice breakfasts. Only one (minor) problem: freezer portion of mini-fridge was completely caked in ice when I arrived.