Ratings based on 1,612 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Not a great experience.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
TV only fully worked 1 day. We were there 5 days and 12 channels did not work. We we inquired they had a terrible attitude. They were always out of a lot of the food at breakfast. Not very organized.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not up to par. 2.5 stars max

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The room was dusty, worm and dated. The pillow cases were grey (not white). The AC unit had what appeared to be clumps of mold inside of the steel casing. Staff were not able to resolve the issue. I hope I don't contract Legionella.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Nirav, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Pleasant, friendly, happ, accommodating staff. Good location for visiting The Ark Adventure and Creation Museum.
Cons: They got right on it when we reported loose shower faucet and loose toilet seat.
Location: Creation Museum and Noah's Ark Adventure.
Easy check-in, clean, pool, free breakfast. Close to expressway & where we wanted to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk grove , Illinois

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We stayed here for 2 nights. The room was nice, the beds were comfortable . Cons The room could be better vacuumed and the carpet has a lot of stains. This is what I notice but it didn't bother me to much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Excellent staff and close to the airport. Breakfast was usually fair with plenty of food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The rooms need updating... the bathrooms especially.... The gentlemen who checked us in were wonderful. The housekeeping staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Needed a room for the night as we were driving through on our way home from vacation. Would love to stay again if we had the opportunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very family friendly

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Cons: Indoor pool needs better ventilation - chlorine had my eyes stinging after a short while
Had a wonderful stay with my wife and 4 grandchildren. We had two adjoining rooms with adjoining door. Everything was clean, the staff was helpful and the location was perfect for visiting the Creation Musieum and the Arc Encounter. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable. Furnishings a bit worn out.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Comfortable place to stay. Very nice staff! Not too far from downtown Cinci.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FORT WAYNE, INDIANA

HOTEL CLOSE TO ARK ENCOUNTER AND CREATION MUSEUM.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Location: ARK ENCOUNTER,RIVERBOAT CRUISE,CREATION MUSEUM
FOUND TOE NAIL CLIPPINGS ON THE FLOOR AND THE BED SHEETS HAD NOT BEEN CHANGED FROM SOMEONE ELSE HAD THE ROOM.