Ratings based on 1,624 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Pa

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Clean room, comfortable bed, extremely friendly staff, nice pool, safe area, great breakfast.
Cons: Providing shaving cream upon request would be great. If you could make a door hanger that notifies housekeeping that we don't need daily service,
Location: Creation Museum, Ark Encounter, Zip line, Cincinnati Zoo
Great breakfast, quiet, safe atmosphere. My husband forgot shaving cream and bought some at the desk, $2 for a tiny can. I guess that's the cost of convenience, but a lot of hotels give it to you. My kids liked the pool and there were always clean towels available there. Nice clean room and comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel is conveniently located to the 275 interstate and made visiting tourist destinations a breeze. My only negative comment would be to say that the breakfast area was very busy on Sunday morning and staff was a bit slow to open more space. Otherwise a great time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Centerville, OH

Nice Enough Hotel, Horrible Guests

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, courteous staff
Cons: Walls and beds shook violently every time a horde of people ran up or down the staircase
Location: Close to the FastParkRelax parking/shuttle for the Cincy airport
The hotel staff was kind and courteous, and the hotel and room were clean enough. Though I found the beds too firm, I could have dealt with that for the one night we were staying there. We chose the hotel for the affordable price and its close proximity to the Cincy airport to enable us to catch a 7am flight. However, the type of people this hotel apparently draws in as guests leaves everything to be desired. This particular hotel has a large picturesque wooden staircase in the lobby with a landing about half way down. I can only assume the hotel allowed someone to register a herd of about 150 buffalo as guests who proceeded to thunder up and down the staircase from 10pm - 12am nonstop. Over and over and over. Somewhere around 11pm, while we were trying to sleep because we had to get up at 5am to get to the airport, the 150 buffalo decided to have a jumping contest on the staircase from the top to the landing. Over and over and over. Every time the buffalo ran up and down the staircase (much less during the jumping contest) the walls and the beds in our room shook violently. Our 7yo sat up in bed and said, "Are we seriously supposed to be able to sleep like this?" Needless to say, we will never stay in another Country Inn & Suites. Lesson learned. That staircase should be located away from the rooms. Also, maybe have your staff stop guests from acting like animals in the public areas after 10pm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Not a great experience.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
TV only fully worked 1 day. We were there 5 days and 12 channels did not work. We we inquired they had a terrible attitude. They were always out of a lot of the food at breakfast. Not very organized.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not up to par. 2.5 stars max

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The room was dusty, worm and dated. The pillow cases were grey (not white). The AC unit had what appeared to be clumps of mold inside of the steel casing. Staff were not able to resolve the issue. I hope I don't contract Legionella.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Nirav, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Pleasant, friendly, happ, accommodating staff. Good location for visiting The Ark Adventure and Creation Museum.
Cons: They got right on it when we reported loose shower faucet and loose toilet seat.
Location: Creation Museum and Noah's Ark Adventure.
Easy check-in, clean, pool, free breakfast. Close to expressway & where we wanted to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk grove , Illinois

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We stayed here for 2 nights. The room was nice, the beds were comfortable . Cons The room could be better vacuumed and the carpet has a lot of stains. This is what I notice but it didn't bother me to much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Excellent staff and close to the airport. Breakfast was usually fair with plenty of food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The rooms need updating... the bathrooms especially.... The gentlemen who checked us in were wonderful. The housekeeping staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Needed a room for the night as we were driving through on our way home from vacation. Would love to stay again if we had the opportunity.