Ratings based on 1,688 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas City, mo

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Staff very courteous, Registration very quick, room clean and pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

A/C Broken - Guest Musical Chairs not a solution

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Given no other choice, it kept me out of the rain with a bed. That's it.
Read other reviews - they know that the A/C goes off, and yet act like it's a surprise. "It might be a breaker"... There is a serious problem here - possibly electrical, which makes me worry about a fire danger. Additionally, the carpets were stained, there is mold on the wallpaper in the bathroom, and the paint is chipping at the bottom of the bathroom door. No A/C or any fresh air all night. Then they offer to give a free night's stay, and will have it ready when I check out in the morning. Nothing. No note on the account, no record of my complaint, which means no attempt to even correct this for future guests. Worst stay at a Carlson Country Inn. I should have read the reviews to see that this is a persistent problem - one they are very aware of. Never again. Stay away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Great location near the airport. Easy to get to and room was ready with a light on so I didn't Walk into a dark room and have to look for the switch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Creation museum.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Staff was friendly. Good location to stay at while visiting the creation museum and the ark encounter. A lot of restaurants at the next exit about 5 miles away. Overall a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Great hotel. Great customer service, breakfast was all what you expect. Rooms clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs TLC

Posted Oct 28, 2017
The hotels smells like wet dog and cigarettes. I had my four year old and 3 month year old with me. The baby was literally wheezing and my husband and I had never heard him breath like that before. Hotel wouldn’t let us check out early without penalty, even though my husband got jury duty and we needed to get back sooner than planned. Very disappointed with overall experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Nirav P, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookfield, WI

Great Hotel for the Price

Posted Oct 27, 2017
This is not a luxury hotel, but deserves a five stars considering the price, comfort, and cleanliness. Their free breakfasts were better than the average hotel, also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Anniversary2017

Posted Oct 27, 2017
I renovate old furniture for a living. Don't want to see it when I'm on vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, Ohio

Nice location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Space and cleanliness
Cons: The pool chemicals and choice of breakfast items.
Location: Cincinnati Zoo, Creation Museum, Ark encounter (30 minute drive) and Newport Aquarium
Nice location easy access very convenient to highways. Hotel staff nice. Was a very busy weekend but did their best to help everyone. Clean rooms, pool a little strong on chemicals but not sure how you could change that with the volume of people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Staff

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Staff
Location: Local grill had excellent food. Creation Museum and airport.
The hotel staff was so friendly and helped us find local food stops that was delicious.. He also let us joke around and we were so fortunate to have chosen this hotel.