Ratings based on 1,671 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, Ohio

Nice location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Space and cleanliness
Cons: The pool chemicals and choice of breakfast items.
Location: Cincinnati Zoo, Creation Museum, Ark encounter (30 minute drive) and Newport Aquarium
Nice location easy access very convenient to highways. Hotel staff nice. Was a very busy weekend but did their best to help everyone. Clean rooms, pool a little strong on chemicals but not sure how you could change that with the volume of people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Staff

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Staff
Location: Local grill had excellent food. Creation Museum and airport.
The hotel staff was so friendly and helped us find local food stops that was delicious.. He also let us joke around and we were so fortunate to have chosen this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ilion, NY

Clean and quiet

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: I felt very comfortable
Cons: The breakfast on the first morning had cheese on the eggs. I prefer not to have cheese. It would be better to have a choice.
Location: We were in between the Creation Museum and the Ark Encounter which was perfect for us.
I was very surprised that a hotel so close to the airport would be so quiet. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I actually slept better than I do at home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hebron KY

Think twice.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The carpet in our room was very dirty. So dirty it looked black. Hard to belive they rented out the room that way. The next day it appeared they tried to clean it, still streaky black lines. No mention to us that they were sorry, no offer to move us to a different room and no discount offered. We did not feel like a welcomed customer. The manager never gave us a call to apologize. Will never stay there again and will probably not book a stay at any other Country Inn & Suites; this will always be in the back of my mind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Decent hotel with nice staff

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Beds were comfortable and space was good. Staff was very nice. Fold-out couch was broken. Bathroom tile was old and grimy. No movies in room. Needs updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Recommended but . . .

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: location, value
Cons: Earl Grey tea, renovations as mentioned, greater accuracy in advertising online
Location: very convenient to Creation Museum, airport. Hotel seemed to be in something of an industrial area. But very quiet, especially with the airport near
Stayed one night. Check-in was easy; front desk staff friendly. Reserved what Country Inn & Suites called an "executive room, 1 king bed, accessible, non smoking". The room advertised online showed a separate living area with sofa and the bed area divided by a partial wall (not a separate room for the bed). What we discovered was a handicap accessible room (true to advertising) but no living area with couch. The carpeting was very discolored in traffic areas. Mentioned both items to front desk clerk, who stated renovation is coming in 2018. Hotel was willing to upgrade to room with couch for an increased fee - for what I thought I had reserved and paid for. Otherwise, hotel was fairly clean. Hot breakfast and eating area were adequate and clean. Despite the claims of front desk staff, there was no Earl Grey tea (yes, tea drinkers can be snobby with their choice of tea). I do recommend the hotel, with good marks overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to airport

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. 5 minutes from airport. Restaurant within walking distance. Efficient shuttle (starting at 5:00 a.m.!) to airport. Only problem was odd TV system that was not particularly user friendly, but staff responded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
It was fantastic ! We loved the room, great pool and hot tub! Friendly staff, close to the activity’s we did !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel with a great breakfast

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The room was great check in went well. The receptionist were not friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel close to the airport.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Other than the fire alarm going off, it was a great 3 night stay. I would highly recommend it.