Ratings based on 1,294 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding CA

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Arrived very lare front desk had my room ready and the mini fridge and air conditioner were bolth on very freindly and thought full staff.i will stay here again.×R H.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one night stop on a road trip

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Location: a little off the road. Lots of stuff with in 5 min drive, mall and food of all types. Its at the end of drive so not easily visible.
The motel was good. Like I said a one night stop to sleep. The breakfast did not have hot foods so no meat or eggs, not a complaint just information. We were on the road about the same time as breakfast started so only filled a coffee to go and it was good. The person checking us in was in training so it took a little longer and there was another guest not happy with her room so he had to move her. But we all have to learn a new job sometime. We have a toilet problem with one of our rooms which they could not fix right away so they moved us to new room with out issue. The rooms were a little chilly when we first walked in but the heater warmed them quickly. Also they were having way below normal temps the night we stopped which is probably why the rooms were cool. It was good stay and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

My dog

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly sraff
I have a three pound Yorkie , I realize a lot of people don't clean up after there dog , but 15.00 for a 9 year old trained dog who has traveled the US with us is crazy. I was honest with them and did not sneek in the dog, but they should inspect the room when we check out for damage. If any pee spots fine charge extra. Good hotel clean and neet. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2017
The space is nice and clean. The beds are just smaller than the advertised king-sized beds but they are comfortable overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, CA

Adequate motel, close to Mall & CVG

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Not bad for a quick trip to the area, close to the airport and the Florence Mall. Continental breakfast included. Room was adequate and had coffee maker, small refrigerator and microwave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence, Kentucky

Horrible hotel. DON'T STAY! Is not worth it!!

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The first room I got was non smoking. Got in the room. It had been a long day. So I'm expecting nice. Like this picture and reviews. But I got in the room. And it had a horrible smell of cigarettes. No problem. So I go back to the front desk and asked for a new room. And I'm told "I'm so sorry. It happens some times. Here is your new room. You like it. It is very nice." So I go to the room satisfied. Open the door and that good feeling went away. The bed was barely made and this room smelled of pot (marijuana). It was 11:30 at night so I opens the window. Which was rusty. To air it out. Don't stay here. Just don't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring, TX

It’s what’s you would expect for a Days Inn.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Room was clean. Let me check in early. Staff was very friendly. First impression is so-so, but the place is not bad. It’s functional and clean. Exactly what you would expect at a Days Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Dirty and run down. For example- cannot close curtains without a great effort. Continental breakfast was always missing something
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Financial Practice

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Cons: I stayed in 5 hotels this trip - continental breakfast was by far the worst. They can change financial practices and only charge for service offered
When I checked in the hotel charged me for the room plus temporary amount to cover any damage. My charge card was charged immediately for the total amount (room + temp amount). When I checked out the next morning I asked the clerk about the refund of the temp hold amount. The clerk said my credit card will provide me the credit. It is now almost 4 days since check out and the credit has not appeared on my credit card statement. I have not encountered this practice at any other motel and I have stayed in many. Since the motel has my credit card number they could simply charge any damage against it upon checkout. They were paid instantly but I am not reimbursed instantly. I do not know where the temporary $ amount is lurking but it appears that Days Inn is floating the funds. Charged immediately - not reimbursed for 4 days +.. There will not be a Days Inn in my future due to to practice.
3 out of 5
by Marvin

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good service but very shabby.