Ratings based on 1,224 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caledon, ON

Great staff

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Bed was great. Super helpful staff.
Cons: Make sure non-smoking rooms are in fact free from any smoke smell. People with asthma depend on this.
Location: Close to restaurants. Pool outside seemed nice but I had no time to find out for myself. Good stop for a night or two.
The manager was fantastic and most helpful and handled my 'complaint' in a most excellent manner. Although my room was classified as non-smoking it smelled very smoky upon arrival. He was able to give me another room immediately that was fine. He suggested spraying room freshener first but when I told him I was scent sensitive he found an alternative solution.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence, Ky

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The room was comfortable as well as the bed. The breakfast was good. There's only 1 complaint. I was bitten 5x while asleep by spiders or something else. I'm hoping it was spiders. Room 143 needs to be cleaned thoroughly around the bed & behind furniture to eliminate the biting bug problem. The management might also consider getting flaps for the bottom of the doors of the room so the bugs cannot enter the room. There was a big gap on the bottom of the door. Other than that we were pleased with the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Good hotel for the $

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Everything was clean!!
Cons: Could use a little maintenance work on the outside. The room numbering sequence is very strange.
Location: Shopping and eating.
Stayed there for the All A Volleyball Championship.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Everything was A+++++++. Great check in experience, very nice people, food was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not handicap accessible as listed.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: It was really clean and presentable.
Location: They have a Big Boys restaurant a few blocks away that has an awesome breakfast bar and a great menu to order from.
The room was very clean and ready for us. We got an accessible room for the walk-in shower. I even called to verify it was walk-in. When we arrived the check-in was quick and easy. We then went to our first floor room. It was very clean and smelled good. After checking the bathroom we learned there was no way a person in a wheelchair can use this bathroom. The toilet was too close to the sink and the shower was a tub-shower combo. I am assuming since a wheelchair can get into the room they call it accessible. They also reserve $25 a day you are in motel so have that planned if you choose this place. Also the maid service failed to leave any extra rolls of toilet paper so we ran out during the second evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good hotel for the price

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: price
Location: We went to the Ark Encounter and Creation Museum; this hotel was located close to both
We just needed a room for one night, price was good and room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western ky

Nice

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Nice and quiet. Staff was friendly. It's in a nice location to get to restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Had to ask for a new bed cover due to the previous one having dried mounted tooth paste on it. One of the hand towels had stains in it. The tub was not clean. The front desk, was very professional though and nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Bathroom floor dirty. Tub slick,no grip may available. Older motel in need of some major renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terre Haute, IN

Weekend stay for mini vacation

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location great for visiting both the Creation Museum and the Ark Encounter. Nice to have nearby shopping to get those "forgot at home" items.
Cons: More seating at the breakfast area.
We had another couple with us so we reserved 2 King Bed rooms. Both were clean and comfortable.