Ratings based on 1,186 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was a OK stay, the window was not sealed good. Noise from the traffic outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Very quick check-in and staff was very friendly and greeted me with a smile
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: elevators were adequate and efficient.
Cons: Another chair in the room.
Location: We went to the Noah's Ark Encounter and the Creation Museum, both of which were excellent. If doing just one, the Creation Museum is best.
We only stayed a short night, and one parking lot was blocked off, being repaved, and they handles it well with good directions. Breakfast was a complete one, but the dining room was packed all morning. There was only one chair in the room, but verything else was fine and clean. One tiny irritation which i ignored was a small sign that said,help conserve energy - reuse the towels instead of using a new one. Very good motel for a moderate price. \
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville Ky

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Close to interstate, food and entertainment. very Nice staff and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Noisy room with mold

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Training staff, especially in the cleaning department. The hotel really needs to make repairs. We never ate breakfast in hotel, no healthy choices.
Location: If you want a quiet nights sleep, this hotel is not the place to stay. It sits right on a highway and your hear the trucks all night long.
Our stay at Days Inn was very disappointing. I found the hotel to be dirty and in disrepair. The window in our room leaked each time it rained. I went to the front desk to let the staff know. I was given their "rags" so I could put them on the window sill to help soak up the water that laid there. I do not believe that a repair man ever did come to the room to check this problem out. When I returned to the room to put down the "rags" I pulled the curtain back and found the entire window track was filled with mold and gunk. Another thing I found extremely disappointing was the cleaning of the room. At one point I had dropped something, When I went to pick it up, I found 2 pink prescription pills under the bed. I have no idea how long they had been there, they were not ours. I am thankful that no child had found these pills and thought they were candy. I had my suspicions of how well the room was actually being cleaned and this confirmed to me that vacuuming was not done on a daily basis. Each day my husband would check the vending machine for water while we stayed our week. Never had the the machine been filled the entire time we were there. The flooring by the machines was disgusting and the machine was held up by some type of brick, clearly the leg had been broken and had never been repaired. In general I found the entire hotel not to be clean. I found the staff to be young and not very knowledgeable. Needless to say, I will never stay at another Days In
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Disappointing

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Lobby was dirty, halls were dirty, pool was very old and unkept. Staff was delightful, however.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled like stale cigarettes

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The staff was nice. It was close to everything. The room smelled like stale cigarettes and I was afraid to walk barefoot on the floor. The door to the outside down the stairwell was not locked, for scanning ability. Not sure it could close if it wanted to. Not a lot to chose from for breakfast either, so just got coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to ark encounter and Newport aquarium

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Easy access to room
Cons: Repair bathroom light but we didn't say anything because it wasn't that big of deal to us
Location: Lots of eating places near by. The ark encounter was about an half hour away n the Newport aquarium was about a half hour the other way
Really didn't have any complaints. The light over the sink had to be tap to come on which didn't bother us other then that we were well pleased
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The hotel staff was kind. The rooms were clean with a fridge and microwave. The room was cleaned each day with beds made and fresh towels. The continential breakfast was nice-a bit crowded and often time no place to sit but that may be due to summer travel. Overall I was pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The only complaint I had was the bed was uncomfortable the staff was really nice room clean