Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
The hotel evening reception was exceptional and breakfast was great too. The room was clean and very well done. We enjoyed the indoor pool and workout room as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Comfort and style. Large dining area. Food at breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Soundproofing of room.
Location: Near Cincinnati airport, Creation Museum, Ark Encounter, and Cincinnati Marine Aquarium.
Breakfast overall was good. Not everything is homemade but the eggs seemed to be, which was great. The room and entire hotel lobb area was comfortable. The pool area was great, and we liked seeing in the big windows into that area. I am a light sleeper and I could hear someone walking around in the room above me at 3:00 am and 6:00 am one night, and a strange rattling sound was loud enough to wake my son and I several times on anther night. We never could pinpoint where that noise came from, but it was loud. My son is a deep sleeper so it was very loud in order to wake him up. It was as if the closet doors in our bathroom area were vibrating due to some activity elsewhere in the building. Not sure. Otherwise, the facilities and staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph

Close to Creation Museum and Ark Encounter!

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Homewood Suites was a wonderful place to come and unwind with our 4 boys after busy days visiting the Creation Museum and the Ark Encounter. The boys enjoyed the pool while Mom and Dad liked that a light supper was provided and we could sit and relax! Breakfast was delicious every morning and and our room had been freshened up while we were gone. We also liked that we could put the boys to bed and then close the door and enjoy some quiet time watching tv in the separate living room. We give this hotel a 5 star rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: nice clean roomy rooms
Location: close to the Ark exhibited.
Was easy to use Expedia.com software to book rooms. I was pleased with how spaces the rooms were. They had a nice pool area. a great place to stay if you were going to visit Noah's Ark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The complimentary breakfast and evening meal and drinks were very nice. The suite was very clean. Beds comfortable. The staff was so friendly and willing to help with anything. We needed one more chair in our living room and they brought us one without any questions. We would have liked more chairs for our table. There was only two. Great location and close to a mall, restaurants and grocery stores. Great experience and would recommend. Goldie was the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McIntosh AL

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Nice hotel & staff. Comfortable and convenient to our travel destinations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was delicious, though the seating area was thoroughly packed the morning we were there and seats/tables were scarce. Other than that, it was a great place to stay. Loved the kitchen and living area in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

family event

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Breakfast good.
Cons: amenities for the price
Location: Plenty of shopping and restaurants are available nearby. Good location.
We purchased a two bedroom suite yet neither room had a waste basket. Limited seating area in common living room and no towels or paper towels in kitchen area. Only a few packs of coffee available even though hotel knew we had 5 adults staying. Seating also limited in common living area. The roll out couch isn't fit for a human because the mattress is so thin you could feel the iron bars underneath.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

Will stay again!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Room size, clean, and great environment.
Cons: Offer the free food and drinks on the weekends too.
Location: Florence mall, restaurants, stores
The staff were very friendly, rooms were amazing and the hotel was easy to find. Multiple stores and restaurants located near by. The king suite was bigger than I thought it would be! Perfectly clean and ready to use. Would stay here again.