Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence

Posted Dec 30, 2017
We had an enjoyable time! The morning breakfast was a bit crowded and kept running out of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Clean room and great service

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Got to the hotel (beautiful lobby) and checked in. Found out our room was unavailable so they gave us a complimentary upgrade. When we decided to stay an extra night, they let us keep our premium room (full kitchen btw) for the same price as the first night. Would stay again. I sincerely hope that all Homewood Suite locations are as beautiful,clean, and courteous as this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice for price.

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Two bedroom suites Pros Lots of room! Comfortable furniture Large hot tub Ceiling fans in bedrooms Nice decor in lobby Full kitchen Good location Cons Some mysterious stains throughout the hotel Bad pillows Small pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville

Very nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, friendly.
Cons: It was fine as is.
Location: I attended a wedding.
Friendly staff, clean & comfortable room. A bit more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
The hotel evening reception was exceptional and breakfast was great too. The room was clean and very well done. We enjoyed the indoor pool and workout room as well.
5 out of 5
by Amber

Homewood Suites - Florence

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
I'm very happy to say that this is still as clean and comfortable as day one when they opened. No bugs number one of course (especially in this area!) The furniture and everything has been well maintained, even the hall carpet doesn't look worn or dirty. Morning breakfast is what I expected, eggs, hash browns and those things not very good. But they had a waffle maker, plenty of cereal and granola. It sufficed our needs until we checked out. As with any hotel with a pool, you will have unruly children whose parents are not there or just don't care. That's not the hotels fault, it is the parents. We had an hour or so of this in the evening and again in the morning. That's life, you deal with it. The kids didn't notice and they still had an amazing time.
4 out of 5
by Lori

Perfect Hotel and Location for the Creation Museum

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice, quiet and clean. The staff was very kind. The furniture was a bit dinged up in our room and closet door was off the track, but that was it. Bed and pillows were quite comfortable. Breakfast was good. A nice variety of food to choose from. Location was excellent. Restaurants and shopping within walking distance was a plus! We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by rene

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable and great value for the money. Was concerned about being so close to the airport but didn't hear a sound.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Comfort and style. Large dining area. Food at breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Soundproofing of room.
Location: Near Cincinnati airport, Creation Museum, Ark Encounter, and Cincinnati Marine Aquarium.
Breakfast overall was good. Not everything is homemade but the eggs seemed to be, which was great. The room and entire hotel lobb area was comfortable. The pool area was great, and we liked seeing in the big windows into that area. I am a light sleeper and I could hear someone walking around in the room above me at 3:00 am and 6:00 am one night, and a strange rattling sound was loud enough to wake my son and I several times on anther night. We never could pinpoint where that noise came from, but it was loud. My son is a deep sleeper so it was very loud in order to wake him up. It was as if the closet doors in our bathroom area were vibrating due to some activity elsewhere in the building. Not sure. Otherwise, the facilities and staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing place to stay!

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
This was the most amazing place to stay! It had great rooms, great beds, great shower, great everything! It was the most comfortable place to stay. Staff were helpful and friendly! I would definitely recommend this place if you are in the area!