Ratings based on 1,216 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Room unclean

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Bed sheets were not changed upon arrival in the room. Floors were still dirty from previous guests. General manager said that a refund would be given after taking a printout of the receipt but no word on anything as of now.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Was given a room that HAD not been cleaned, TWICE!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The staff was untrained. We were given a room that had not been cleaned. When we made the trek from the fifth floor to tell them this they seemed like this happens all the time. One of them after looking at the screen for several minutes said I'll be right back. When he came back he told us room xyz was clean and we could have that one. When we got into the room there were clean towels but the bed appeared it had just been made and the sheets appeared slept in when we pulled back the bedspread.Since it was now midnight we stayed. When we got in the next night and our room was uncleaned. It was again late so the desk staff was pretty much useless. They called the "manager" and he showed up about 15 minutes later. He again was not surprised to find out the room had not been cleaned. I did get a look at the list of rooms that housecleaning was suppose to clean and it shown our room as unoccupied. There are several things that appeared to be in disrepair in the hotel also. The down elevator arrow was missing completely on the fifth floor. The overall upkeep of the hotel is not up to the price they are charging for room here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have been a nice hotel.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The cleaning staff must have been too busy to do their job prior to our arrival. The floor hadn't been swept as evidenced by finger and to nail clippings. The toilet hadn't been cleaned as evidenced by a load of gifts left behind by the previous guest. It goes on and on. When we complained the front desk employee dutifully took notes and I'm guessing it went no further as we received no satisfaction. I will not use Hyatt properties again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellmore, NY

Comfort in my hometown

Posted Sep 1, 2017
2nd time here. Layout is awesome, fits us & 3 children wonderfully. Would only add a handheld showerhead (easier to bathe daughters long hair) and extend breakfast past 930am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Worth, FL

Hotel was nice...

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Our stay was nice, the complimentary breakfast was good. We were scheduled to check in on a Friday night. Our flight was delayed for hours due to bad weather and we didn't arrive until about 3am. When we checked out the following Saturday the desk clerk charged us an additional $123 above the amount already charged and told us there is a policy that says you have to pay for a whole week. Her English was poor and she provided no further explanation. We had already paid for a week so I'm still not sure what she was charging us for. I will be contacting Hyatt. So while we liked the hotel, ask them when you book about the terms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

One night stay

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Wish I could have stayed longer. Very nice room. It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Great time, loved the sitting area, perfect for playing cards or doing stuff as a group
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Very clean rooms. Staff were very helpful. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great location for Creation Museum/Ark Encounter

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: It was very nice and clean.
Cons: The air in the room wasn't as cool as it should have been. It was very hot outside and the room never got good and cool.
Location: It was centrally located between the Creation Museum and Ark Encounter and the location worked perfect.
The hotel was very clean and staff was very courteous. The breakfast was good also. The hotel is centrally located between the Creation Museum and the Ark Encounter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Very nice

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Only complaint wast tardiness of woman who drove us to airport, without apology. Otherwise great experience Would definitely stay again.