Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Close to airport for a nightly stay for an early morning trip. Staff extremely friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simcoe, Ontario

Conditions rundown since we were here a year ago.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Upgrade the room finish, caulking, clean between tiles, repair tiles, new rug etc.
Location: na
Booked this room online but when we arrived we found the room disappointing in that it was "old" looking, in that it wasn't as clean as we were used to. We were able to cancel our 3 night stay and move to Holiday Inn Express, MUCH BETTER CONDITIONS HERE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Tub and floor boards in bathroom dirty and grimy Loud noises coming from floor above us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lamar, SC

Good location, lots of potential

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Not sure what was going on at the hotel but the housekeeping was sub-par, the breakfast was not even what they advertised in the room and they were constantly out of towels. It got better the last morning I was there, almost like the boss showed up. Shame because it seemed to be a place, in a great location that had lots of potential hope they get their act together.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glad I got a deal.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Quiet and convenient.
Room was what was expected: small but clean. Staff was not helpful and extremely rude. The breakfast was a joke. No OJ or any juice for that matter, no butter or cream cheese for bagel or toast. No fruit. Didn't expect much for breakfast but this was worse than even my low expectations. Good thing there was a Bob Evans close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana, PA

The hotel was clean. Too close to runway..

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The hotel was clean, but needs renovations. Drywall near the floor showing its age. Overall the hotel should more highly insulated for noise reduction. Being close to the airport, the taking off of aircraft will wake you starting around 4AM.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Good room but poor service.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: They had free cookies. The rooms were nice.
Cons: Room service /house keeping needs to improve.
Location: Ark Encounter
To start with, the room they gave us had not been cleaned. They sent us to another room after I told them. For breakfast there was cold cereal, but not milk to go with it. The juice machine was out of order. Got water from my room to drink. There were four adults in our room but we had two towels and two wash cloths. I told them we needed more and she said there wasn't any ready right now and they would bring us some when ready. I am still waiting for my towels and wash cloths. We had to reuse the ones we had. They never came and emptied our trash or made up our bed. Would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Asked for a cot or crib and were told they would "check into it". Never heard from them again. Bad smell and hot when getting off elevator on third floor. No air conditioning in hallway. Window at end of hall open. Other guests were at front desk complaining when we arrived that the bed sheets weren't clean and there was feces smeared on their toilet. Room smelled bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastern Michigan

Thinking not quite as Antisipated!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: Maintance
Location: Great location for shopping & food selections. Close to highway with easy access.
As per reviews, was a bit disappointed in the room. When we walked into the room, had a smell like listereen. Air conditioning was on low. Room was a bit used will call it marks on wall, carpet , bath tub was damaged. Out side our room door, noticed ceiling tile was water stained. Going down the hall to parking lot , there were door handles missing on three of the room doors. The staff did a great job for what they had to work with. Was @ the hotel for two nights. Even after the second night the smell was still in the room.Did not try the breakfast bar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, VA

Find someplace else

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: The staff needs to be much more customer oriented.
Location: It was close to the Ark Encounter and the Creation Museum, which was the reason for our stay.
Maintenance isn't an issue here they don't do any. Tub shower rail falling down and prevents closing the shower curtain all the way. Orange juice maker broken all three mornings, never fixed. Welcoming cookies only there first night. It was a task to get the attention on the desk staff, they were too busy gaming or outside smoking. I would never stay there again. Our room was left open after the room cleaning and I have no idea for how long. The door safety latch was open into the door jamb preventing the door from closing.