Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norton Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2017
I stayed for a week while my grandbabies where in the NICU at Good Samaritan hospital. DD one of the hotel staff was so friendly and helpful throughout my stay although she was a little hard to understand. I would stay here again. Breakfast was a plus also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Receptionist

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Night time counter guy was not friendly at all. But he was giving a customer before us some snacks, but for us, he didn't even give a welcome word or looked at. I guess being a choice account holder didn't matter at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lower Price but for a reason

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Had a two beds and water
Cons: Security
Room was dirty.. Clorox wiped light switches, remote, handles with cloth turning dark brown. Hair on the shower wall and spots on the bathroom floor. That evening very strong pot odor in the hallway with front desk person stating that happens. Outside door lock mechanism ripped off allowing anyone to enter hotel which is a huge security risk. Staff smiled and said they are working on it but it looked as if it had been like that for a long time. There are several other hotels on that strip that are more per night which would be worth it now that I know they don't take security as a high priority.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The hotel was mostly clean and nice, The staff was extremely friendly! The bed was not very comfortable. It was great for a night stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lexington ky

Hotel with strange architecture design.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
No elevators in this motel. You have to walk up a spiral staircase to get to 2nd floor. This hotel is a two story design with very long hallways. Hair dryer did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Front desk staff got a little snippy when I called to ask about the wifi password which is written on the key sleeve but it's not labeled so how would you know? Otherwise it's been fine. Room is decent sized and the bed is comfortable. Had a fridge and microwave which is convenient. The location of the ice machine is not given that we were in a wing and the only one on our floor is directly behind the stairs near the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice and close to airport, the ark, and museum

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Good breakfasts, a little crowded, easy to find , beds very nice and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access off of I75

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Quick and easy check in. Older facility but fine for overnight travel. Clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Conveniently located to several restaurants

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Nice establishment
Location: Just a couple blocks from several restaurants and other activities
Staff was very friendly and rooms very clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel in renovation phase.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Property was improving.
Cons: Exterior doors lacked electronic surveillance and access control.
Location: Good choice of nearby restaurants and stores. Easy interstate access.
Overall room was quiet, clean, comfortable and appliances and lamps worked as they should. Room was freshly painted, with newer carpet however there was paint splatters on bathroom floor. Bathtub plumbing needed attention as tub did not fill and drain well.