Ratings based on 1,104 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mke,wi

Not a totally fair revire

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Downgraded review because of construction/remodeling. Made my reservations 3 months out at not a word of this. Very disappointing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quick stay over for wedding

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Red Roof brand. Pictures gave impression that rooms were ready.
Cons: Have better repair crews.
Location: They should talk with the local highway authorities on road closures.
Facility was still under remodeling construction. They put us up in a 90% completed room. AC not working. They moved us to another 90% completed room. Also the access highway's were completely shut down causing a long detour to get to facility. Wait until they have completed their updates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: staff was very helpful and friendly. Hotel was easy to get to.
Location: we went to Cincinnati zoo,Newport Aquarium,and a reds ballgame.
the rooms were comfortable but there were several issues with the bathroom, alarm clock and in room refrigerator. But as we had adjoining rooms with our grandson we did not complain to staff and chose to remain in the room. We were right down the hall from renovation construction and I assume our room was on the redo list.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to NASCAR track

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pool was closed. Redoing rooms. No meat at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Red Roof Inn without a Red Roof

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Considering the fact that the building was under renovation, I think your improvements are on the way.
Location: Excellent location for me!
The hotel was nice, but I did not recognize it as a Red Roof Inn at first because it was not built as a Red Roof Inn. That being said, my stay was pleasant. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Cons: weeds are in bad shape all around the building. All of their remodeling materials in front of the building is an eyesore.
we had to walk around a motor cycle parked in front of the door all weekend.
5 out of 5
by Glenn

Right Price, Right Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay, it was our first stay in a Red Roof Inn. Staff was friendly and American. We could understand them. Room was clean and price was right. There was some remodeling going on so many rooms were empty.
3 out of 5
by Lana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Larry

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
A great stay. Hotel was under construction but friendly staff and good environment.
2 out of 5
by David

Under major remodeling

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Place under construction- room door had masking tape with number written on it - tub was chipped - definitely not what I had expected. Building materials stacked all over the outside - was given no indication that it was wing remodeled in any emails from red roof inn.