Ratings based on 1,124 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cheap and close to airport.

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Look, it is what it is. Close to the airport. Not that expensive. The third floor room up the stairs was a bit of a drag. The smoke stench in the non-smoking room was a setback. But the bed is comfortable and the room does its job.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Staff cooperative by motel is minimal. Renovation pretty good. This motel is close airport and good for quick access to area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nicely priced hotel off the highway

Posted Jan 11, 2018
For the price I really have no complaints, great value here! My room was clean and comfortable. The decreased rating was due to the room not having in-room coffee (first ever in my hotel experience!) and some of the road noise from the highway makes it way in the room through the door and window.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greater cincinnati

Really? Late Night Disaster

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Replace the stained sheets. If this room had already been “renovated,” there is a problem. Markings were still on the walls around hung “ art.”
Made a last minute late night reservation online to avoid traffic to airport in the morning rush since severe winter road conditions were predicted. First couldnt find the hotel because the hotel address had signage saying Country Inn, not Red Roof. Confusing to say the least. We had been confirmed by email for a king bed room and on arrival were told no kings were available. Since it was late we took a room with 2 double beds, ok but not our preference, and no price reduction was possible. The place is going through renovations. Sheets on the beds showed stains - yuck - and the door frame was loose and in need of repair so I didn’t feel 100% safe. Glad I was not traveling alone. The clerk was nice enough but a pretty dismal experience. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cynthiana ky

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Close to all the shopping and good dining experiencs
4 out of 5
by Chuck

Red Roof becomes Country Inn Suites

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
My reservation was made while it was still a Red Roof Inn ... it's now a Country Inn Suites. The whole building has been updated, but the staff, including many from the Red Roof days is excellent. There was some inconvenience as work is being done opn the top two floors, but nothing annoying.
5 out of 5
by Michael

2017 Baseball Trip!

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about this hotel was rock solid! Very spacious, comfort, friendly staff, value for the money and real close to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction but still good

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was under construction when we were staying but it never affected our stay and our room was recently updated. The workout room was unavailable which was disappointing but did not ruin anything.
3 out of 5
by Larry

Barely satisfactory

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
It is being remodeled, if we'd known, we'd never have picked it. Lobby was dismantled and there was no breakfast. They did have acceptable coffee available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mke,wi

Not a totally fair revire

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Downgraded review because of construction/remodeling. Made my reservations 3 months out at not a word of this. Very disappointing