Ratings based on 893 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Retreat to see the Ark Encounter/Creation Museum

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Room, split bathroom, pool, exercise equipment, location, staff, decor, cleanliness, apples in the bowl, cookies in the evening.
Cons: Breakfast: could have real eggs. Perhaps there were hard boiled eggs, but I did not see them.
Location: Great location, near the airport, many good restaurants, close to the Ark Encounter, the Creation Museum, and the Newport on the Levee in Cincinnati.
Great hotel for four women who were on a retreat to see the Ark Encounter and the Creation Museum. The split bathroom (shower/sink and toilet/sink) plus the separate sitting room were perfect for late evening conversations. Large, nicely appointed room with comfortable beds and plenty of seating in the "sitting area".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: No complaints. Good pool hours.
Location: Close to many restaurants and to highway.
We have no complaints about this hotel except that the breakfast should open a little earlier. We had to be somewhere by 8 and the breakfast does not open until 7. We did eat there one morning but had to hurry. If we had had children with us, it would not have been possible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens GA

More good than bad

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, convenient
Cons: The sofa/bed
Location: Ark Encounter, Creation Museum, Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical garden
Excellent room, staff, breakfast, cleanliness & facilities. Convenient to Ark Encounter, Creation Museum, Cincinnati Zoo. But the sitting room sofa/bed was so terrible. When I sat with my back on the back of the sofa, my feet were about 12 inches from the floor. The edge of the sofa hit me at about halfway between my knees and ankle. There was no way to sit comfortably. Since I have back problems, there was no resting or relaxing. The sofa bed was also very hard. The person making decisions about furniture should spend 4 nights in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from il

Very nice close to the airport and close to restau

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The bed was so comfortable I slept passed the breakfast. I travel a lot for work and that never happens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from High Point, NC

Contemporary style, near dining & shopping options

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: We liked the friendly staff, and the free cookies at the front desk were awesome! Overall we liked the breakfast, and the contemporary style.
Cons: Have the same breakfast menu everyday. Ensure that pool is cleaner, and that TVs on treadmills work.
Location: Location was great, very close to highway, and many dining options of all types within 1 mile. Also close to the Ark Encounter (about 25 minutes).
Enjoyed our stay at Springhill Suites. The indoor pool & hot tub were nice to have although pool had some brown spots in corners from wear & tear. Exercise room was nice but TV only worked on 1 of 2 treadmills. Breakfast was a little odd in that Friday morning was different than Saturday morning. They didn't bring out the waffle maker on Friday, but they did on Saturday. We paid the same rate on both days, not sure why things were left off of the breakfast menu on a weekday? Our room was very contemporary, but the glowing buttons on light switches were a little annoying. As long as you sit still they eventually go off, but when you first go to sleep I felt like I needed to close bathroom doors to block out the light. The ones by the front door were impossible to block out for my daughter sleeping in the sofa bed by the front door. Not sure I like the idea of the toilet being in separate room from shower. I could see that being an advantage for anyone other than a husband and wife, but my wife and I don't gain anything from that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION and GREAT COMFORT

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Room
Cons: Food in the AM, powdered eggs are horrid
Location: NA
Has room to comfortably sleep 5 adults, and the pull out is not a hard pull out, is modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Check in was excellent, very helpful and courteous. Check out not so much, courteous but not so helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel ever

Posted Aug 26, 2017
My first stay at any Marriot and probably not the last. Loved the luxurious room and cleanleness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Great location. Reasonable price

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Easy to find and great price.
Cons: Showing signs of wear.
Hotel could use some sprucing up, but aside from that, it was a fine stay with no issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Got in late, left early, but the place was top notch. Room was huge.