Ratings based on 1,727 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Comfortable, Convenient & Quiet

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Bed, breakfast, staff
Location: The ARK ENCOUNTER is about 25 minutes away, and Cincinnati is 15 minutes away - very convenient.
The hotel is very convenient to interstate; comfortable bed; great breakfast. I would stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Okay hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: Sprucing up. Getting to look a little run down.
Location: Close to Cincinnati airport.
Bed was pretty comfortable. Room was clean. Room coffee was poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, Michigan

Staff do very friendly and helpful.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Easy to find. Delicious breakfast buffet and very clean and tidy. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Powell, OH

No complaints

Posted Oct 3, 2017
It was clean, quiet, and modern. Shuttle to and from airport went smoothly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel as it was conveniently located near the airport. My only complaint was the TV service in the room. There was a notebook filled with instructions on how to work the TV. When it still didn’t work we asked the young man at the front desk for help. He came up and managed to work it but warned us not to use a certain code because it was not working. To me, most people know how to work a TV even if it is different from their home TV. Just putting an on/off button and simple channel numbers would help a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Enjoyable

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Wonderful area, many activities in the hotel, and surrounding areas. A must see, The Ark Encounter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from was Cincinnati

Windgate in ky

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly and assisted to find ball park tickets and safe shuttle. I did see a cockroach walk up the wall while I watch tv., killed it!
Cons: Lack of honesty about location on expedia side, and I should have done better homework on the location! Will be last time I use expedia.
Location: We were on top of the hill near the highway, no restaurant on site. Had to walking a mile, or call.
Was disappointed, i call expedia and was told the motel was .49 mile from the Great American Ball Park. But was 9 miles away and we had to pay to be shuttle to and from ball park. At an extra cost of $120.00 more than I was expecting to spend, would have got a car rental for less...we only was there for 2 day.. Friday till Sunday ..also requested to be shuttle to and from airport. Our returning flight was booked for 6:00 a.m., but the shuttle didn't run till 6:00 a.m. so we had to pay for shuttle or miss our flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Easy Interstate Access

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Near to Interstate and Beltway, food and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moorpark, CA

Great value

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Airport convenience, very nice place for the price.
Cons: Put a bell on the receptionists counter and insure staff is in the vicinity.
Location: Easy trip from the airport.
I arrived at 9pm and waited much too long for the receptionist to show up. Breakfast was a bit sparse. Overall, as this was my second stay, the hotel was convenient, exceptionally clean and the room was nicely decorated and clean with a very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halfmoon, NY

Large, clean, and most relaxing.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Location: Ark Encounter and Creation Museum is nearby. Good restaurants close by. Place is in a quiet spot.
Place was very well maintained. Furnishings in fine condition. Large comfortable rooms. Excellent location. One of the very best places we have stayed in, if not the best.