Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Very accommodating and gracious hosts

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Patrizia and Nicolette were very accommodating and gracious hosts. I felt very much at home and they were there to give me anything I needed. I needed some tickets printed up and Patrizia was nice enough to let me use her computer and login to my gmail account so I could print out what i needed using her printer. My room was always cleaned when I returned from being out all day, and Patrizia was nice enough to explain to me how to use the light rail, bus, and metro to get around. I left early each day, so I didn't get to have breakfast prepared for me, but Patrizia made it clear that the waters, juices, and yogurts in the fridge along with cereal and sweets in the pantry were at my disposal at any time, so I happily prepared my own breakfast each morning and even had late night snacks thanks to their gracious provisions. The B&B is a 2 minute walk from the Filarete light rail stop which make sure it so easy to get to the metro and then get anywhere you need to be. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and if I'm in Rome again I'll be coming back!
4 out of 5
by Edward from Richmond

A Room In Roma

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms themselves are very roomy and comfortable. The lady who owns them is a very friendly, helpful and wonderful person. Always putting out something to eat or drink. Making sure everything is OK. Helping with any sight seeing. Definitely would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Mason from Austin, TX

3-Night Stay

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
This B&B worked out well for our stay in Rome. It's a little off the beaten path, but was close to public transportation. Patrizia was very helpful and friendly...she made our time there comfortable. We do recommend taking the yellow train (nearby light rail) instead of the bus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B but 4km out from the centre.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Cons: I was a little taken aback when we were asked to pay part of our bill in cash. This was not stated in advance of our stay.
Location: In reality there is very little in the immediate vicinity of the B&B. The little stores are open late and there are a couple of local bars.
Very clean though small room and comfortable bed. TV in room though no English channels. On 5th floor of a residential apartment block in an interesting, multicultural and underprivileged part of Rome mostly comprising of Chinese and Bangladeshi residents. We liked the insight into the lives of some of the locals but this area might not suit everyone. Near to the Filarette stop on the 105 bus but a difficult trip if you hit rush hour as the bus is very crowded. The owner was very helpful on our arrival giving us some tips on how to make the most of our visit.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Newark, CA. USA

ok for the price you pay.

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Overall stay was good for the price we paid. They seriously need to look into charging 10 euros for a continental breakfast, where most other hotels provide free breakfast. Also need to look into availability of coffe and tea either in rooms or at least in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Canada

Excellent B&B close to city center

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Patrizia was an incredible hostess. She was very welcoming from the moment of arrival to departure. The B&B was immaculate with perfect a/c and comfortable bed and room. She provided us information on Rome that I'm sure you could never receive from any hotel. Referrals to restaurants, attractions and transportation were all excellent. Her Rome by night tour is, I'm sure one of a kind. I was hoping to try a traditional dish of spaghetti the day I was leaving. She made a call and a local restaurant was expecting us upon arrival they even knew which dish I wanted. I've stayed in many different hotels over the years but Patrizia and her establishment is absolutely a must and a one of a kind. I would absolutely stay here again and I would even go out of my way the next time I travel to Italy to spend a night or two back at the Buongiorno! Thank you for an incredible stay and for being the best home away from home so far Patrizia and family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Highly Recommend!!

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Patricia (the owner) was amazing, the center of Rome was easily accessible and there was great local food close by. The room was very clean and cute, we got breakfast every morning, and the bus station was close and convenient. So affordable for what we got in return! Patricia is an amazing hostess! Xoxo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, USA

Beyond excellent! Deserves 10 out of 5 stars!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: We loved all aspects of our stay!
Location: Conveniently located near the tram and the 105 bus that takes you directly to the Roma Termini, making it very easy to get into Rome.
We started our Europe trip at Patrizia’s bed and breakfast and we both agree that our 7 night stay at her B&B offered the most in terms of the hostess, convenience, and amenities.Patrizia immediately made us feel at home and part of her family.She makes excellent coffee, and her breakfast was very generous (including juice, toast, jam, pastries, yogurt, and cereal).Patrizia keeps her refrigerator stocked with water (both sparkling and regular) and each day we would start our trip to Rome with a water bottle that we would refill at the many free water fountains found around Rome.Thankfully, Patrizia’s B&B was accessible through an elevator, which made carting our luggage around easier.The wifi also worked excellently during our 7 night stay.Her rooms also include air conditioning, which is a major plus for the hot summer.We really feel that Patrizia welcomed us, not as guests, but as family.Her help was invaluable in planning our day trips and sightseeing in and around Rome.She had great recommendations for restaurants as well.Her place is also close to a laundromat, a grocery store, and an excellent bakery (near the bus stop).Patrizia has a cat, which mostly stays in her suite, but we were lucky enough to enjoy some quality time with Carmelino. Patrizia’s B&B gets top marks for cleanliness as well; we have only good things to say about our stay with Patrizia.Patrizia has a warm, welcoming nature and staying with her was a great pleasure.We miss you Patrizia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helen from Australia

Hidden gem, close to city, owner great

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Homely atmosphere, closeness to city, easy to find, clean, breakfast good and owner great. Took us on tour of city night before we checked out.
Location: Location easy bus or tram trip to Rome central station. Small markets in street near accommodation most days. Restaurants and cafes nearby.
Close to bus and tram into city. Ride about 15-20 minutes. Accommodation was great, owner treated us like family. Some good restaurants and great bakery close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015
Hi Helen and Jackie. Sorry for the delay :-) thank you so much for your lovely review and your friendliness for us. We wish you the best. with friendship. Patrizia and Nicoleta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy lindo lugar y familiar,

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Patrizia es muy gentil y agradable, ojalá volvamos. Bacchio PD: además los acompañará Carmellino