Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Value for money, convenient to Metro.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient to Metro and not to far out of Rome. Great value for money.
Cons: A bit of pest control. The room only had one chair which meant we could not both sit on the balcony.
Location: Location is mainly working class residential, but no nearby factories or similar. A few small workshops, a number of small shops serving the locals.
Hotel is about 200m from Metro station and about 15min train travel to Termini Station. Lift (slow) to all floors. Rooms are spacious, bathroom facilities OK. The staff are very friendly and have good English. Like all European 3* hotels it is hot in summer and very noisy with the windows open. The bed was large and comfortable, bathroom OK, bath but no shower, just a hand-held shower head which is pretty inconvenient. Breakfast was good by Italian standards, with toast, coffee, croissants, fruit drink, yogurt, etc. The neighborhood is working class, fairly dirty (communal garbage bins in the streets) but has a collection of reasonably priced restaurants, most with English menus. If you want class, go somewhere else and pay through the nose for it! The only real downside was an infestation of ants (on the fourth floor) that got into my backpack and gave me grief on the second day. After that I made sure that my backpack was clean each morning and that there was no food left around in an accessible location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel, worse location

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
We ended up leaving and booking/staying with another hotel even though we had already paid for this one in full
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Clean place

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean as well as the restroom. The restroom was well stocked with all the needed toiletries. The balcony was big and had a nice view of the city!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Friendly english speaking staff, helpful and ready to offer recommendations. Clean room with bath / shower. Shower did not have a high wall fixture however, so must be held in order to shower properly. Overall great budget option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good rooms but bad wifi

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: rooms were really nice for the price we got
Cons: wifi is by far the worst keeps logging you out and at night time its really slow
Location: Its a perfect one as i didn't have much problems getting around really gud resturant besidethe hotel and also great cafe just next road
Pros: Good room size with a balcony, cleanliness was good Cons: Poor WiFi i wasn't getting rage sometimes and it was slow at night times and keeps logging you out again and again
4 out of 5
by Sebastien from Winnipeg.

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was adequate although in what felt like a dirty sketchy neighborhood. I was not comfortable walking around at night. Otherwise the stay was enjoyable and I liked how close to the metro we were.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bethune

Perfect for short visit

Posted Jun 7, 2016
For a cheap weekend away this turned out to be quite a nice hotel bed was made every day always fresh towels no issues with the place in walking distance of metro would highly recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable place to sleep

Posted May 4, 2016
Advertised as having air conditioning but not available until summer even though it was almost 30 Celsius. No ice machine or in room safe. No refrigerator in rooms so you have to rely on the vending machine for drinks or food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City Guest House

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel close to the tube but quite far from center. Neighborhood not really pleasant specially in the evening. Good size of the room with comfy bed but pillow really bad. Bathroom needs to be refurbished. Dirty dishes at the breakfast. Small breakfast choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good budget option away from the tourist traps

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, location, comfort.
Cons: WiFi and aircon could be more efficient.
Location: Not really much in the way of nightlife, but the metro is really close [15 minutes to Spagna] and there's an excellent restaurant right next door.
Our room was comfy and spacious. There was a little mould under the window and in the bathroom but overall it was perfectly clean. The hotel is directly under a flight path and there's a glass-recycling dumpster across the street that gets emptied at 7am, so you might not love it if you like silence overnight. The continental breakfast buffet in the bright terrace upstairs was excellent. Top tip: stock up on the bread, ham, cheese, cake and cookies to make packed lunches. Save yourself some money to buy gelati when you're out! To access the free WiFi you have to login through one of your social networks. It's quite slow and intermittent but it does the job. Not fast enough to stream Netlflix or whatever, but why would you want to do that when you could be out having a late drink or a meal somewhere? We really liked the hotel's partner restaurant, right next door. Definitely nicer than the restaurants in town that all offer the same food and try to hustle you out of the door as quickly as possible. Overall, we were very happy with our choice - not a luxury option, but perfect if you want a nice place to lay your head after a busy day exploring the city.