Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Very noisy lobby and smoking allowed near front

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Tried the local restaurant. Very good.
Stated above of my concerns. Breakfast did I not change at all. Beware of bus customers that come late at night or at 3:00am. Very noisy and have no control.
4 out of 5
by Graham

Odd location but a pleasant stay

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Quite hard to find, the Sat Nav took us somewhere else! The hotel is in an odd location, buried within a housing development, but once found it is a nice modern looking hotel, probably best for business users. The Anglo/Italian guy on reception was fantastically helpful and helped make our stay easier. The room was ok without being fantastic, and we have no complaints. WiFi was good, the bathroom and shower were very good. They don't have a proper restaurant, just an area reflecting a school dining room where they served food in the evening and breakfast in the morning. The ambience wasn't high, but the food was ok and the service was excellent. Would possibly stay here again if I couldn't find anything better.
5 out of 5
by Augustas

Good value for money

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is absolutely spotless, excellent house keeping staff. We found reception always helpful, breakfast is Italian very focused on pastries and croissants, which may not be to anyone's taste but we were okay for a week. Hotel itself is about 1 hour away from the centre on public transport, once metro line C is extended to San Giovanni or Colleseo stop hotel will be much better connected to town and travel time will be cut significantly. Overall we found hotel comfortable and our expectations were met.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very clean, and sterile looking rooms.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great hotel very clean, I would stay here again. Only 2 negatives. It was farther than Vatican City than I had though, but a short bus ride to the subway worked well for us. Also the hotel, including the room had tile floors not carpet, so ALL sounds echoed throughout the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

nice hotel in a quite area of Roma

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: room was very clean, bathroom was very clean. even the cleaner had a nice smile on her face.
Cons: breakfast was a bit boring . it needs updating may be changing the way they cook egg. eg boiled, scrambled or fried
Location: taking bus to sabastina station was a bit distance other wise its not a problem at all
it was a nice hotel with very kind and wellcoming staff, they were always there to help and explain in details what we needed. they were giving advice and explaining where to go and how to go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff and far away

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Far from rome, lady at front is very rude and they charge a high tax of 6 euro per person per night.
5 out of 5
by Iván from Luquillo, Puerto Rico

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, I loved it with the exception of the Wifi didnt worked and one of the employees wasnt that friendly. other than that I def, will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Poor Location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Lovely hotel and great staff, our only negative was the location of the hotel - around a 1hr commute to central Rome. The bus service was poorly organised, waiting anywhere between 15-30 minutes for the bus to arrive, however the metro wasn't too bad around 5-10 minutes. The walk to the bus stop (around 3 minutes) was also quite unpleasant due to the bins never being emptied. Overall I would not stay here again, the hotel was lovely and the staff were great but unfortunately the location lets the hotel down.