Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
All of the staff members were very professional and helpful. The place was very clean and all necessary items were attended to every day of my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

hotel was excellent. It was close to eateries.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Friendliness, quietness, and very private.
Cons: none at this time.
Location: close to malls and bridges.
My stay was very comfortable and close to malls. Quiet environment for me and my husband.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Reception went out of their way to assist me.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Not part of my needs so can't comment.
I asked for a quiet room and they set up for the quietest. All seemed new, fresh, and comfortable, so I slept very well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean for a reasonable price.

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was generally comfortable. Seems like they still have not addressed the burn holes in the sheets. Stairs were creaky and carpet was really soiled. 2014 renovation excluded windows apparently. Staff was pleasant and seemed VERY young. One young man wore a hat while on duty at the desk.....is this a new trend? Breakfast was adequate for our needs and gave us a chance to visit with other classmates attending reunion. We stayed 2 nights, but no one at the desk mentioned the "free night's stay" to us. Is this a secret?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for overnight stay

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty standard room. Bathroom could use an upgrade as pocket door would not fully close. A/C also did not cool as well as would have liked. Overall, location was what we needed and was good for overnight stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family visit

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fine for why we stayed there. Probably won't stay here again. The breakfast was very lacking in what was offered
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write an honest review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write an honest review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by Thomas from Albany

Sour

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Not happy at all. I have used hotel services before, this was the first time I can say I was not happy with the result. The hallways smelled of dampness; the carpet should all be taken out. The room was fine,however, if housekeeping notices burn holes in the sheets, they shouldn't use them! Because that is what I got, a top sheet with 3 obvious burn holes right at the top of the sheet. Here's the kicker, approximately 4:45am the phone rings in my room, someone had called and asked randomly to ring Rm 210. Believe it or not, the young man at the desk puts the call through. After 2 minutes on the phone with this thief, I realize I am being worked to give up my credit card information, because due to a computer problem, my room had to be "rebooked". I told the guy on the phone I was going to see him at the front desk, which he tried to talk me out of. When I got to the front desk, the poor kid who was half asleep, told me that he had put the call through but was not the one I was speaking to - it was a scam attempt. When I asked if the outside call could be pulled up via a call recognition program, I was told if couldn't be done, because the call system was that old. I frankly couldn't believe it. Needless to say, my nights sleep was awful. For the night, I didn't pay much for this room, but whatever we did pay was way too much. I would not recommend to anyone.