Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great location and a very nice room with a good view. The owner was lovely, very helpful. We didn't mind the stairs at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and relaxing with unparalleled beauty

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The owner/ host Cherry was fantastic ! From he ride to and from the train to the amazing breakfasts , her English as well as her knowledge and recommendations were ideal. This is the best accommodation package in the best town of Cinque Terre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA USA

Nice hotel close to attractions

Posted May 31, 2017 on CheapTickets
The B&B provided a small but adequate and clean room.The breakfast was good as well. A key feature regarding this B&B is that Cherry, the lady in charge of the rooms, sent me a text the day before we arrived, asking when we would arrive in Monterosso and in response to my reply suggested a place and time for her to pick us up. This, I think, is quite important for three reasons: one, if a time isn't agreed upon to meet Cherry, she may not be present at the B&B when you arrive and there would be no way to enter the building; two, it is somewhat difficult to find the B&B on your own; and three, it is quite a hike uphill from the town to the establishment, particularly lugging luggage. But all these difficulties are removed given the consideration of Cherry to pick you up and deliver you to your room and set you up with keys and information regarding breakfast. She was most helpful. You get a nice view too from the lofty height that the B&B is situated at. Of course, there is the price that one has to climb about 10 stories of stairs each time you return home. We enjoyed our stay and would choose Affittacamare Alle 5 Terre again for another trip to Cinque Terre.
5 out of 5
by Guy

Great Place, the Steps are Worth It

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great find in a beautiful location. Our host, Cherry, was very friendly and helpful, even meeting us near the train station to drive our bags up to the top of the hill for check in. It is a long walkup to the B&B, but after all of the walking that everyone seems to do in the Cinque Terre area, the steps are a minor climb. Clean, nice room, great shower, great breakfast. Just an excellent place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved this charming hotel and our host.

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
This was an excellent experience. Our host was gracious enough to pick us up and deliver us to the train station so that we would not need to climb any stairs with our luggage....very kind. Did I mention stairs....there are a lot of stairs but they are well constructed....evenly spaced and sturdy....not a problem. Our room was comfortable, had a wonderful view and was full of charm..will highly recommend to our friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Location: Location unusual in terms of access I.e via 176 steps so you need to be fit. Compensation in form of views and quiet in what is a busy resort
Very high standard of cleanliness. Extremely helpful host
5 out of 5
by Harish Kumar

Great place to stay !!

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place to stay and Cherry is an awesome person who will take care of you so well.
5 out of 5
by Julianne

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
A wonderful place with an accommodating host. Good breakfast. LOts of stairs!
4 out of 5
by Michael

Convenient bed & breakfast

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
This location is more like a Bed & Breakfast than a hotel. You're in a cozy space with your own locked room and private bath. You are in a neighborhood/residential area. Be forewarned that you are climbing A LOT of stairs at this location, but the owner will very graciously pick you up at the train station and drive you to the top of the hill so you are only taking a few stairs down to the room, instead climbing a bunch of stairs up. Only about a 8-minute walk from the train station. Very convenient and quiet. Great breakfast with yogurt, granola, pastries, juice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels