Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Charming hosts in a charming village.

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable. Very nice breakfast provided. Two problems though. It was hard to find. I recommend navigational directions based on landmarks since street names are difficult to find and follow. Also we booked two rooms but learned a couple of weeks before that we would have to stay elsewhere. When we got there they had one room for us and one elsewhere. Not a big deal but thought I would share.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Had a fabulous time here. The staff were more accommodating then we ever expected. Breakfast was good. The location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Excellent B&B!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Da Cesare is an excellent place to stay in Cinque Terre. They are super accommodating and very friendly. We had all 3 rooms for our group and that worked out very well. Short walk from the train station (10-15) and the hill is very minor, despite some of the other reviews. Breakfast cooked by Cesare's mother was fantastic. She doesn't speak much English but loves communicating as best you can. She even walked me down to a restaurant where she knows the owners to get us a reservation! This B&B was ine of the best parts of our trip to Italy. Very convenient to everything in Montorosso, 5 min walk the beach, restaurants and shopping even closer. If we get back to that area we will be sure to stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Monterosso

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
This bed and breakfast is family run and they were very kind and helpful. The rooms were on the small side but clean and updated with great air-conditioning. Our room was very unique with sloped ceiling and skylight for a window. Location was excellent (old part of Monterosso). Momma prepared breakfast daily and was typical Italian breakfast, would have preferred more options. We stayed four days and wifi was out for three of them!
5 out of 5
by Vy

A hidden gem of a B&B!

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Affittacamere Da Cesare is simply put - wonderful. Cesare who owns the B&B works with his family to ensure that you have a great stay. He's a great conversationalist, who has also visited the US, and can tell you all about the area you're staying in, as well as the other towns that make up Cinque Terre. The hotel is in Monterosso al Mare, which in my opinion is the best town of the Cinque Terre area. The B&B is tucked away off of a side road and will be on your right hand side when you are looking for it (we missed it at first, but thankfully Cesare's dad was there to greet us and check us in). It's in a charming part of town too. The room we had was great - you get old school keys to the room, the safe, and the back entrance door. You may have to turn the keys 720 degrees (as opposed to just one full circle) - you'll get used to it. There's a mini fridge in the room with plenty of space to store things you buy at the market nearby. The breakfast is great - the first morning there were cereals, fruits, juices, pastries, and a dish that had hard-boiled eggs with Vienna sausages and rice (which was delicious); the second morning, there were also crepes/omelettes wrapped around ham. The wifi had some issues, but once Cesare reset it in the morning, it was fine. Even so, don't spend your time on your phone - go see the town, and swim in the blue waters! The beach there is fantastic! I very much recommend Affittacamere Da Cesare and would gladly stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

fabulous location in Old Town section

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable, great breakfasts. Owners very helpful. Only 3 rooms so quiet at night. Overall loved it & certainly would return.
Cons: wifi could have been better but wasn't an issue for us.
Location: located in old town. majority of tourists are walking the trails between the 5 towns so even in off season area is packed with people. ok at night tho
Very quaint comfortable hotel in quaint rustic area. all modern facilties. Once we managed to find it, loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Everything especially the location
Cons: None
Location: the location is right in the center of the old town
We stayed at Affittacamere Da Cesare B&B for 5 night a few days ago and had a great time. Besides the great location right in the center of the old town the place was very clean and the host Rosetta and her niece Kamila where very hospitable and attentive. They personally served great freshly prepared breakfast and entertained by playing a variety of Italian songs and where very personable. Rosetta even accommodated our late departure by allowing us to store our suitcases. We'd recommend this place to stay to our friends and family and perhaps we will be back some day as did our next door neighbors there who came back with 4 children from Canada 3 years later. We left this wonderful place with warm memories. Grazi rogaci! Sam from Illinois
5 out of 5
by Tara from Millersville, Maryland

Small B & B in the old town with all the trimmings

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice with updated features, good bathroom/shower and comfortable beds. It is a little tricky to find (Buranco Street off the piazza or ask for the direction of the winery or carabinieri) but very much worth the effort. Everything in this small town is close including store and laundromat. Breakfast was the best we had in Italy this trip with cappuccino/tea, eggs, cold meats and cheese, breads, yogurt, cereal, juice, fresh fruit. Staff is very nice. The owner's father was there in the evening and helped us with our bags. He didn't speak much English but gave us his son's number if we needed something urgently. WiFi worked fine, though it would be nice to have the password more available (signs in the rooms?) Room has individual heat, windows that open to cool, a small fridge, TV, some shelves with books, plenty of outlets, decent towels, hairdryer, coffee/tea making and some fruit. There is a basket of umbrellas, which came in handy. A table and two chairs are set up on the little stoop, for nicer weather. I have not stayed anywhere else in the Cinque Terre but cannot imagine a nicer place.
4 out of 5
by Chris from USA

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
It's a cute, clean and modernized b&b. The staff is very friendly and speak very little English. Monterosso is a great town and easy walking to anywhere. The breakfasts were great! It's a worthwhile stay! This room was located on the top floor and has limited ceiling height. Might be low for tall people! But a really nice place regardless! Would go back!