Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Breton

See La Spezia

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Rooms are good size, clean. Plus - close to train station. Minus - close to train station. noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Make sure you organise a checkin time to with the owner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Clean and cute room

Posted Mar 31, 2017
It was very clean and Claudia was very nice and helpful. We stayed for 2 nights unfortunately there was a problem with the wifi for one day during our stay which is a bit of inconvenience as travelers. Before booking I noticed on other reviews people mentioned that the breakfast was good, however we just got tickets to go to a little restaurant for coffe, bread and jam or croissant...I was a bit surprised but just wanted to share it so others don't go high on breakfast expectations. The owner of the restaurarant was very nice. Pros: clean, close to amenities Cons: it was not easy to find, the bathrooms are tiny. if you are traveling by car beware that parking can be expensive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like an AirBnB not Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
The WIFI did not work and the television only got one channel. We checked in super late and only for one night which she did accommodate for us. At 9:45am the "landlord" knocked on our door, entered the room and sat on the bed and asked if we were ready to be out in 15 mins and how we wanted to pay.....which was weird because we had already paid through this website. We felt really rushed and wanted to ask advice about seeing the city but she quickly left. I felt this was more like and AirBnB or room share and NOT AT ALL like a hotel so I am unsure as to why you are advertising it on your website. We asked if she would hold our bags since she clearly lives on premise but she said she could not but we could store them at the train station. Unfortunately the train stations luggage hold was closed for the off season. Luckily we went to a nearby hotel to the station and paid them to hold it. I just wish we knew that this was not a real hotel before booking.
5 out of 5
by Alyssa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely small apartment style rooms

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Wotif
Room was beautifully decorated with an incredible bathroom. Great to have the option of cooking but be careful, the wiring resulted in.a short black out when we had both burners and the heater going at once. The hotel owner was fabulous, eager to help and accommodate things like early check out. She came to fix the lights almost straight away despite being at her home at the time. Cannot stress how amazing the bathroom is, best shower I've seen in Italy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
There is no reception and you need to contact owner by phone which is not good if you don't have one. Big room, clean and good facilities. Located in old town, 15 minute walk from train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great for the price!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
We reserved this stay short notice and it was much cheaper than the hotels in the area. Claudia is very pleasant and the free breakfast at a restaurant was great. Room is not too small for Italy. Location is great as it was only 15 min walk from Train.
2 out of 5
by Adam

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
We did not get to stay here as it was overbooked. The booking site handled it well and found a lovely alternative nearby - the ratings (apart from Service and Overall apply to the alternative) The only odd thing is that following our stay, hotel contacted the booking sit claiming we cancelled ourselves so we lost our loyalty rewards and insisted to claim so even after we submitted a proof that we did not cancel but were overbooked. I would not recommend it only for this act of dishonesty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Cinque Terre

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Spacious and renovated.
Cons: Answer the hotel intercom
Location: Walking distance to the train station. Walking trails around
Unfortunately, the hotel manager/owner had to go to the hospital on the day of our arrival due to her son's illness and we did not get to into our apartment until almost 9 pm. We had arrived at 11:00 am in the morning. Tried to call the hotel manager on the intercom provided outside the apartment for over 30 minutes. Then, we decided to visit all the 5 villages of the Cinque Terre instead of trying to get into the apartment. The hotel itself was within walking distance of the train station that will take you to the 5 villages. Note that there are no parking facilities inside the villages, so you have to park you car outside of the villages and walk to the hotel with your luggage.