Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Magical

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Right across the small terrace is a fantastic wine bar and lookout point over the ocean
Vernazza is magical and we loved our little adorable apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cozy apartment in great location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Cons: Add a screen to bathroom window, as when we opened it flies came in (there is no vent fan).
We really enjoyed our stay here, and would stay here again. No surprises or problems. Very quiet location. Like may places in this tiny hillside town, requires you to go up many flights of outdoor stairs -- we got a good workout :) Our host Andrea was very nice and helpful. He met us at the train station and carried our suitcases all the way up to the apartment, which we were very thankful for. He speaks English very well. Liked the modern heater which you could turn on any time of year, which is unusual in many Italy apartments.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great 2BR apartment for family of 4

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Vernazza was an amazing place to spend the night. Really beautiful town. Very comfortable, small, 2 bedroom apartment, ideal for a family of 4. Great price. Great and friendly service. Would definitely stay there again, but next time for longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Great Vernazza location!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Andrea met us at Vernazza train station and was very helpful in getting us to the apartment. It was great and you are right in the middle of lovely Cinque Terre Vernazza but room was quiet. Room was small but had everything we needed and exactly as described. You can work off your gelato by walking steps to the room. It is located by a fabulous wine bar/tasting just steps away.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Ahhh - the many steps of Vernazza

Posted May 7, 2016
Great location. Smaller than anticipated from photos. Cozy living area with wifi and coffee maker. Wine bar located a few steps away with great view. Slightly difficult to locate on arrival - we called the owner (nice gentleman) after getting off train and he met us down in town to walk us up... Toilet was in a tight corner (saw someone else write that and I am reconfirming it)...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from USA

Excellent apartment! I would stay there again.

Posted May 2, 2016
Rooms spacious and convenient. Many steps leading up but was already warned so we were prepared. The owner met us on the steps to help us find it. Very friendly. Bathroom was small. Needed cleaning, but I found cleaning supplies and did it myself. Beautiful views of the town and a few steps away, you can overlook the ocean. Loved staying there, was very authentic. Like staying at Grandmas! Loved the coffee maker and snacks. Was centrally located in beautiful Vernazza!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet apartment

Posted May 1, 2016
Wonderful 2 bedroom apartment 75 steps up from the main street. We were greeted promptly by the host and very much enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice apartment fantastic location

Posted Apr 15, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay in this apartment. It is right outside the main Square down by the water. Yes there are steps to climb but in Cinque Terre there is going to be climbing involved. The shower is a sit-down type but it works just fine. Andrea met us at the train and provided really nice snacks and good coffee and we very much enjoyed our stay there. There's a beautiful terrace in which to have coffee right outside your door. The bed was very comfortable in the main bedroom. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Tim from Melbourne

Compact Village

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Rather cute little apartment for 4, lovely atmosphere high in the town via tiny "streets". Absolutely loved being there, but make sure you don't mind a few steps.