Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Steep steps to reach room

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet, very nice view, small town vibration
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Humble room at he top of 47 very steep steps; this would be a difficult climb for anyone with mobility issues. Beds were comfortable, rooms quiet. Great location in the heart of town. No view out of window. Limited continental breakfast was acceptable.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellesley, MA

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Location is right in Riomaggiore. Pleasant stay and nice breakfast included. Access to Wifi was not available in the room as the room was a short walk from the lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
The staff could have been more helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

The only B&B part was the bed and the breakfast

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Location on Cinque Terre, not much else.
Cons: Most everything.
This particular unit was obviously a small apartment divided into multiple bedroom / bathroom units. The bathroom was newly tiled. The toilet, sink and shower all still had price stickers on it. The towel and paper racks were cheap plastic. A brochure holder was screwed to the sink wall. Very Cassey! The bed was hard and lumpy, perhaps a former futon? There was no personal safe in the unit, and the windows could have been accessed by anyone with a little imagination. The cleaning staff came daily, but left the windows open while we were out. We took our valuables with us all day. We checked in at a small office about a block away from our unit. We were taking up to our room, about a block up the street, and up 61 steps before entering the unit. Breakfast was served in a small room behind the check in office. The food was average but fine. WIFI was included, but not in the room. You had to be within a short distance of the check in office. So each night we would walk down 61 steps to use the Wifi outside of the check in office, if it was working that evening. We asked to be moved to a more secure unit, but they had nothing available in the same price range. The staff person was pleasant, but not help for information or simple items like a hair dryer, that was not in the unit. Riomaggorie was a great location for visiting Cinque Terre, but this property is falsely advertised. Obviously I will not recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

great location; tough climb though

Posted Aug 27, 2015
nice people run this place; they waited for us to check in, when we were delayed they have rooms at many different levels; the climb to our room was steep & only the fully fit can make it! other than that, great location & good breakfast spread!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad, could use some improvement

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Not bad for a short stay and if 1) it's not too hot (no aircon, but does supply fan if requested), 2) you don't have checked luggage (you could be walking 2 long flights of narrow and steps) 3)you don't mind not having internet and black spots for reception.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location if you can walk a lot!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
7 min walk from train station but very strenuous uphill walk with a lot of steps. May be typical for Cinque Terre. Staff was very nice and so was breakfast. Small room and bathroom. Odd smell to bathroom. May stay there again. Not good for older couples or those with babies. Or not physically fit.