Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova scotia,canada

Quaint ,so close to the ocean

Posted Oct 25, 2017
I loved this little room ,it was clean, comfortable and had everything you would need. It was amongst all the houses at the bottom of the street. You could hear the ocean. It felt authentic. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would stay there again! Thank you for such a pleasant stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

View

Posted Oct 3, 2017
When we first arrived we thought we will stay near the Main Street but instead we went sent to a walk up the hill for 10min, we were very tired and found it disappointed at first but then we realised we could see all Riomaggiore, the view was beautiful so for that reason I will recommend the place. We paid cheap compare to other places so we knew what we were getting, is very basic with a share bathroom. We stayed one night only and that worked for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Worst customer service i have ever seen.

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Wotif
So we booked this joint as it said was in the middle of town we get there and get our key we have to follow this bloke all the way out of town uo 4-5 stair cases and hills with all our luggage no help from them offered. Our room was ready but the people staying next to us wasnt ready until nearly 6pm and had to wait out side the room. Shower was very small and leaked every where as it wouldnt drain neither would the sink so left a nice smell in there. The only positive was the actual view which was nice but all the outdoor furniture was pretty much broken. And the wifi didnt work either. Would not stay here again and wouldnt recommend it either. Spend that little bit more and get a nice place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Disappointed

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Lastminute
Having been to the Cinque Terre before I wasn't expecting a 5 star resort. This accommodation was not as advertised, there was no air conditioning, no internet and no TV, so definately no cable entertainment. There is no shop, you need to go down the hill approximately 9 flights of stairs. Mosquitos were throughout the room and garden, the ceiling was so low my 6ft husband couldn't stand in the room, there was a dreadful musty smell and although the write up is claiming to be central, it teally is not, it is up the top of the hill quite away from the Main Street. We were so dissatisfied we walked back down the hill to ask for our money back and found a very comfortable room in the Main Street that was $65 less per night, had air conditioning and was very clean. Recommendation to give this one a miss. If you are desperate, then wait until you get there, we were there middle of tourist season and along the Main Street there were so many advertising vacancies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room, fully furnished

Posted Aug 6, 2017
It was a 3 day stay at Riomaggiore, at first the room is on top of the city the stairs to reach it are tiring, but once u get used to the hike upwards the view and the locations are mesmerizing. The room is well equipted with everything you need during your stay. It is more an furnished appartment than an hotel room. No room service is actually available and the only contact with staff is upon arrival. All in all our stay was a pleasant one and we enjoyed cinque terre region as a whole
5 out of 5
by Ron

The complete holiday life.

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great position, quite but numerous restaurants. Easy walk to the rail connection. Short stroll to beautiful scenic spots.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

More a backpackers hostel than a hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Address listed as main road hotel -that was the office so was miss leading. Hostel was approx 800m distance and 150m height away over looking noisy railway station in next valley. View would have been great if they had pruned the shrubs and trees. Shower temperature couldn't be controlled, no air-con and fan supplied very noisy
2 out of 5
by Valentina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by myounggi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels