Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great hotel with amazing staff

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Cons: The Jacuzzi temperature could be increased a bit more, and multiple keys or passcards for the rooms and gate would be helpful. New mattressesses.
Stayed in the kitchenette suite in September and had a great time. Would absolutely go back here. Staff was always available and attentive (during their open hours) and even gave us a glass of white wine as a welcome gift! The location is a bit of a walk up the road (they offer to come get you and your bags) but it pays off with a great view over the city. The rooms were clean and included helpful info about train, boat, and bus schedules, maps for hiking, and restaurant recommendations. The kitchenette was nice to store a bit of food and have a few simple meals cooked inside (a few stove tops, but no oven). Each room had a small front terrace that felt semi-private, and allowed a nice breeze with full height window able to open into the terrace. The beds were a bit stiff, although we had no issues sleeping with AC and controls in the room. The hotel has a nice multi-story layout that lets you feel you have some private terrace space with chairs and tables, plus there is a larger common terrace area. The Jacuzzi was clean and functional, although the water wasn't overly hot so we didn't use it much. Breakfast included and wifi coverage throughout the place was also nice to have. Would recommend as a nice relaxing, quieter place to stay, even if you have multiple people in your group and want to make sure you have some common places available to hang out together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel in Riomaggiore ( Cinque Terre)

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: It location makes it a perfect getaway
Location: Easy accessibility to the main street and the marina. close to all the the good restaurants and the train station for onward trips to Cinque Terre
Friendly staff, very comfortable and clean rooms with fabulous views. And because its at the top of the village, it is quieter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Magical place

Posted Aug 27, 2017
I had a wonderful stay at the lovely Cinqueterre Residence. The location and views are perfect. As a single traveler, I found the atmosphere friendly. Carla and her family take wonderful care of their guests. I can see why people return annually.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Home from home!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We chose to visit cinque terra for the sunshine, scenery and Italian food / wine - and it didn't disappoint! The hotel itself, while located in a hilly location (there is a shuttle bus and several options for luggage transfers), was perfect. The owners were friendly and hospitable and made us feel very welcome. The views from our balcony and the main terrace were fantastic. The breakfast croissants were delicious and we loved the morning coffee with smiley faces and the fresh fruit salad. The room itself was spotless, comfortable, well equipped and the air conditioning did the job nicely. We were so glad to have stayed here and highly recommend this hotel. We stayed 5 nights which gave us 4 full days to properly explore the region, visit all 5 towns and do several hikes following routes recommended by the hotel owners, who provide a useful collection of information on bus, train and boat times, the best restaurants and so on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Great view of village, acccomodating staff

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Full breakfast buffet. Very accomodating staff. Great system for luggage. Great relaxing terrace and panoramic view of village.
Cons: Fast food and supermarkets accepting credit cards,Local shuttle bus taking tourists up the whole hill.
Location: Great eateries, restaurants, shopping, trekking, ferries, boating,kayaking.
I stayed in (Riomoggiorre) for a week. Loved the setting and panoramic view of village from Cinqueterre Residence. Went to 3 of the villages, as well as Le Spezia 3 times for shopping and jazz concerts. Also spent a day at Portovenere - another coastal village - absolutely beautiful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charles

amazing stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was an amazing stay. the staff are very help full and lovely :) the views and the rooms are amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Easy access coming by car . great choice

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Great place. But as everywhere. Else in Riomaggiore lots of steps. We personally liked it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Beautiful location, you must be prepared to walk a lot of stairs, but it's worth it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, Alabama

Wonderful property run by a delightful family!!

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Greeted warmly upon arrival. Welcomed with helpful information on Cinqueterre and a cold beverage by David who beautifully manages guest relations! Rooms are spacious with a comfortable bed and large bathroom. AC works quickly and quietly! Breakfast is typical Italian fare with good coffee. Strongly recommend!!