Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel in Riomaggiore ( Cinque Terre)

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: It location makes it a perfect getaway
Location: Easy accessibility to the main street and the marina. close to all the the good restaurants and the train station for onward trips to Cinque Terre
Friendly staff, very comfortable and clean rooms with fabulous views. And because its at the top of the village, it is quieter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Magical place

Posted Aug 27, 2017
I had a wonderful stay at the lovely Cinqueterre Residence. The location and views are perfect. As a single traveler, I found the atmosphere friendly. Carla and her family take wonderful care of their guests. I can see why people return annually.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Home from home!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We chose to visit cinque terra for the sunshine, scenery and Italian food / wine - and it didn't disappoint! The hotel itself, while located in a hilly location (there is a shuttle bus and several options for luggage transfers), was perfect. The owners were friendly and hospitable and made us feel very welcome. The views from our balcony and the main terrace were fantastic. The breakfast croissants were delicious and we loved the morning coffee with smiley faces and the fresh fruit salad. The room itself was spotless, comfortable, well equipped and the air conditioning did the job nicely. We were so glad to have stayed here and highly recommend this hotel. We stayed 5 nights which gave us 4 full days to properly explore the region, visit all 5 towns and do several hikes following routes recommended by the hotel owners, who provide a useful collection of information on bus, train and boat times, the best restaurants and so on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Great view of village, acccomodating staff

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Full breakfast buffet. Very accomodating staff. Great system for luggage. Great relaxing terrace and panoramic view of village.
Cons: Fast food and supermarkets accepting credit cards,Local shuttle bus taking tourists up the whole hill.
Location: Great eateries, restaurants, shopping, trekking, ferries, boating,kayaking.
I stayed in (Riomoggiorre) for a week. Loved the setting and panoramic view of village from Cinqueterre Residence. Went to 3 of the villages, as well as Le Spezia 3 times for shopping and jazz concerts. Also spent a day at Portovenere - another coastal village - absolutely beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Easy access coming by car . great choice

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Great place. But as everywhere. Else in Riomaggiore lots of steps. We personally liked it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Beautiful location, you must be prepared to walk a lot of stairs, but it's worth it
5 out of 5
by Ornella

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Owner and staff very accomadatimg and pleasant. Room was nice and clean. Overall great experience
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean with fantastic service and breakfast. Lots of steps to get there, you need to be fit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Great place. Good value for money. Very clean and good breakfast. ................... ..... X the stairs to the apartment can be arduous, but that's cinque terre!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wake Forest, NC

Excellent hotel with caring staff

Posted May 16, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Cinquterre Residence. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable and breakfast was delicious! The staff/owners went out of their way to ensure we had a great experience. The views from the terraces are amazing!