Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
It was the perfect location for exploring the entire Cinque Terre area. I'd highly recommend it to anyone looking to see that area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Francesco & Amy, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We hope to host you again in the future:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Quaint room in the center of Riomaggiore

Posted Aug 16, 2017
We arrived in Riomaggiore earlier than expected but were greated by the very friendly staff of a nearby restaurant as we approached the check in office. Without question they got in contact with our host and he was quick to come down and meet us. Instantly we could tell that the town is very close knit and we felt so comforted by their hospitality. We were showed our room and were allowed to change and relax before returning to the office to check in later. The room was very clean, open and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The Wi-Fi was spotty but that is to be expected in a small town such as Riomaggiore. We were very pleased with our stay and would definetley recommend to others! Thank you so much, Francesco :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Francesco & Amy, Hotel Management
Ciao Andi & Braden! Thanks so much for your review! We hope to host you again in Riomaggiore:) Take care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great place to stay at.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Everything was as described. The owner was kind and professional. It was a great experience staying at this guest house. I would definitely go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Francesco & Amy, Hotel Management
Ciao Arash! Thanks for your review! We hope to host you again in the future:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great time in Riomaggiore!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We stayed here last week and really enjoyed our stay! We had everything we need, lots of restaurants and markets near by....wonderful hosts! Can be a tad noisy out in the streets if people are partying by we sleep with whitenoise! Nothing negative to say. Thank you to the lovely owners!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Francesco & Amy, Hotel Management
Ciao Carole! Thanks for your review! You're always welcome here:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Nice hotel, close to train station.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Arrived with multiple heavy luggage, and the proximity to the train station was a relief. Secondary entrance also allowed for easier access to accommodations. Host was very knowledgeable and offered tips for hiking trails. Very enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Francesco & Amy, Hotel Management
Ciao Arleen! Thanks for your review! You're always welcome here:) Take care, Francesco & Amy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western australia

Great location. Friendly and informative staff

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location. Helpful staff
Cons: Maybe a curtain at window to stop the full light coming in the morning.
Location: Excellent location and activities are itemised in hand out from owner.. Really friendly and helpful information.
Loved our holiday experience. Highly recommend this hotel . Staff are great and really helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Francesco & Amy, Hotel Management
Ciao Judy! Thanks for your review! Hope to host you again :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, Comfy room

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed in Riomaggiore for 3 nights. The room was updated and by far the most comfortable bed of all 4 hotels that we slept in for our 2 week trip. The shower did leak through the doors at times but a towel mopped up the floor. We informed the owner and new towels were brought the next day by the cleaning staff. A note to Americans, we found that Italian hotels do not provide small wash cloths, as we are used to, so you might want to bring some! The room was spacious for 2 people and the TV had one or two English channels. There were plenty of outlets that use Type C adapters as well. It was not a long walk from the train station. Basically, walk through the tunnel and up the hill 100 yards or so. Overall, we were quite pleased with the room. The owner, I believe his name was Ferdinand, was very nice and informative as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank's for your nice review! We hope to jost you again in the future:) Sincerely, Francesco (not Ferdinand:))
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient, clean, lots of hot water, great value

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
there is no service, and you need to check in when the office is open. but that is the nature of the 'hotels' in the town. so it all depends on your expectations. most travellers are there for the trails. I was there for three nights and the room was clean, comfortable and homey. the water pressure was great and the shower was big; water hot. all in all, a great value and I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Lovely welcome and lots of good information given about the area. Great location, easy to walk to from the station, and right in the Main Street near all the bars & restaurants. Very good value for money, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central basic hotel with everything I needed

Posted Sep 24, 2016
This hotel is central, which is very convenient after a long hot day. Close to the train without train noise. Close to bars, shops and trails. Best part of my stay was the welcome and help at any time from Francesco. He helped with information on the current state of the trails, train schedules and much more. Recommend this hotel highly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Francesco & Amy, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! Hope to see you again in the future:)