Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Out of the way but charming

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The restaurant at the hotel, Ristorante Puin, was fantastic! Excellent food, great service, wonderful atmosphere - we ate outside on the patio.
Cons: Mold on bathroom ceiling. Pink walls. TV tiny, but no real place for a larger one so ok. Better wifi, no signal in room. Maybe some AC too.
Location: Lovely location away from the crowds in the Cinque Terre villages but close enough to get there and enjoy them.
This place was quite pretty and in a beautiful setting. Clean room, reasonably priced. ;) It was hard to get to, driving - it's not on the GPS we had, though it is on Google maps. Some of the roads getting to it were only barely wide enough for one car. Some signs directing to it would be great. It was easy to get from there to hiking trails, which we were interested in. We were able to hike from there to Vernazza and back in a day. Also, they have a free shuttle to Monterossa al Mare but it only goes down in the morning, twice, and comes up in the evening, twice. We didn't use the shuttle as it was evening when we got there but were able to easily drive down to Monterossa, park for the evening, and back up. That road is fine. We had an absolutely lovely meal at the restaurant at the hotel the second evening. The decor in the room left something to be desired, but it was clean other than the mold on bathroom ceiling. Phone service doesn't seem to be reliable: couldn't reach them by phone on the way there and couldn't pay by credit card at checkout because lines were not operational.
4 out of 5
by Caroline

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
A little far from town but good service/shuttle getting to and from town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. The location is about 15 minutes from cinque terre towns but hotel offers a free shuttle in the morning and a return trip later in the evening. Restaurant next to hotel is FANTASTIC!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
the shuttle service promised on site is expensive.and limited to specific time table
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Lastminute
Location: Amazing restaurant, must try the pastas!
10-15 minute drive to 3 beautiful towns. Free parking and good service. Beds aren't great but the rooms are nice enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vilseck, Germany

Nice Location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The room was very clean, nice staff ( very helpful) but their English not so great!! Liked the shuttle they offered that takes you to the beach!! The restaurant next door has great food!! Over great place to stay!!
5 out of 5
by Michael from Michigan

Nice!

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
A beautiful hotel secluded from anywhere. The owner was very nice and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. Not close to the beach but the free shuttle was nice. Allowed for a quiet night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

B&B in middle of no where

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: The restaurant was good.
Cons: The shuttle times, there could be a later pick up perhaps to give the guests the opportunity to eat elsewehere other than the restaurant at the B&B.
Location: It is located 15 minute drive away from Monterosso.
We arrived at the hotel at 1:30pm, check in on the website & email said 2pm but there was no one there. The B&B was deserted until 3pm when the host finally arrived and could see we had been waiting a while but did not apologise. The hotel provides a shuttle that takes you to and from Monterosso however only departs the B&B at 9am or 10am and departs Monterosso at 6pm or 7pm, there is no other transport after 7pm in the town. This was very disappointing as we were limited to having dinner almost every night at the hotel restaurant because there is nothing else around in walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Salisbury, Maryland

Getaway from Busy Monterosso

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay up at Green Quiet in Pignone. The hotel, about a 20 minute drive from Monterosso, was a nice escape from the busy beach area. The beach shuttle was convenient and saved us the taxi fare up to the hotel. Our room was perfectly comfortable with a nice bathroom. Unfortunately, the WiFi did not work in our room, so we had to sit in the common outdoor terrace area to access the internet. Breakfast was very nice in the morning with coffee and various pastries and fruit. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would recommend staying here if you want to enjoy the Cinque Terre, but want to stay in a hotel that is out of the way of the busy towns right on the coast. Restaurant Puin was right next door and served delicious homemade Italian food, perfect after catching the 7 pm shuttle back from a day on the beach.