Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Quiet and quaint

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Comfortable room. Hotel was close to the activity, but far enough away to be quiet. Owner was very helpful. Great cappuccino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno NV

Enrico was the BEST!

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We had an amazing time in the Cinque Terre. Would definitely stay in Riomaggiore again. Enrico pointed us in the right direction for trains, hiking and restaurants. Great host!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best stay in Rio

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We spent two nights at Locanda del Sole during our stay in the CT. We arrived just before 8 p.m., after a long, rainy day. With no dinner plans, Enrico advised us that dinner might be hard to find because of the recent rains (patios closed), but when checking our passports, Enrico saw we were arriving on my birthday and quickly called around to find us a table (which he did, at Rio Bistrot) and also let them know we were celebrating. We had a wonderful seafood dinner and were treated to prosecco and limoncello. Enrico saved the evening! It rained most of our trip but we still had a wonderful time and in the mornings could catch a sliver of the sea from our patio. Could not recommend this hotel enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Best owner/host

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: How helpful they were, good English.
Location: Summer is very busy in Cinque Terre, go during shoulder seasons.
Up a hill, but very easy walking access. Owner is absolutely wonderful and is extremely helpful. Good breakfast and parking available. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice hotel in Riomaggore

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Comfortable beds, clean room, good breakfast, great staff, excellent place to stay when visiting Cinque Terre!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in an amazingly beautiful place!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cons: One must be in good physical condition, at least for our rooms, because there are only stairs to access it - but so worth it!
The hotel manager was incredibly helpful, informative and courteous. Breakfast was simple, but very good. The town and coast were beautiful! We could not have asked for a better time.
5 out of 5
by Julie

Fabulous little Hotel in a wonderful location

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Cannot fault this Hotel. Everything from the service we received throughout our stay to the spacious room, to the breakfast. A real gem in the heart of Riomaggiore- only a few minutes walk to the nearest bars and restaurants. It's a good 15 minute walk from the station and all uphill - but this is Cinque Terre and the walk to this Hotel is well worth it. The terraces were a real bonus and it was lovely to sit out in the evenings with a cool drink after a busy days discovering the beautiful Cinque Terre. We will definitely stay here again without any hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Friendly and comfortable

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Wotif
Location: Location good,close to restaurants, station and harbour.
We enjoyed 4 nights at this friendly and comfortable small hotel. The breakfast was good. Our bedroom and bathroom were clean and spacious and we liked having a patio to sit out on.
4 out of 5
by Dan T from London

lovely hotel in a great location

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
the staff were extremely nice and helpful. each room has it's own terrace which is great to unwind on after a day spent trekking around the Cinque Terre. it's just far enough up the hill that you don't get the noise and crowds in the main part of Riomaggiore. one minor point: the AC barely worked. it ended up being okay because the breeze off of the hills was so nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient location with parking

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The location was good, on site parking , friendly and helpful hosts and a reasonable breakfast.
A perfect location for a stay in Rio Maggiore with on site parking. The hosts are very friendly and helpful and gave us advice on walks, accessing the other towns in Cinque Terre and local restaurants. The rooms are basic but clean with everything you need.