Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from .New Jersey

Newer Hotel in an old town

Posted Nov 24, 2017
We had a pleasant stay in this wonderful village. This is a newer or fully renovated building. Its down a side street. We were fortunate to find a parking spot at the lot as you approach town from mountain side. The lot in the "new section" has more spaces but requires a different driving approach to the village . You can walk to this hotel from the new side if you dont have a lot of luggage. . Staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Internet Hit & Miss

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Internet works great in the lobby, but hit & miss in your hotel room. Very accommodating, even carried our luggage up the 4 sets of stairs. No elevators. Only one key, so our teenage daughter would be left in the dark when we went for b fast. The bar was great. The breakfast was incredible! Huge selection and delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Feisco, Tx USA

Hidden gem in Monterosso!

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Loved this hotel. It was just what we were looking for. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. They even had champagne waiting for us as it was our anniversary. Can’t want to visit the Hotel Souvenir again. Thanks! Stephen and Veronica
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from everett, WA

Loved the area and staff

Posted Oct 22, 2017
This hotel was nicely tucked off the main road but like most hotels in Monterosso, easy to walk to and from while going about town. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, would stay here again. The breakfast was also good, simple offering of varying choices (meat, cheese, pastries,etc.) and always nicely presented. The hotel even surprised us with Prosecco in our room after being out for the day as it was our Anniversary. Simple hotel but great hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Location easy to find. The room was stark but very clean and the staff is wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Quiet oasis

Posted Oct 18, 2017
We very much enjoyed our three nights at the Hotel Souvenir. Great location with an excellent breakfast buffet and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

5 Terre Hotel Souviner

Posted Oct 13, 2017
The Hotel is quaint among lush flowery terraces with tables, for relaxing outside the rooms. Our room was small, but efficient. Walls were thin and other showers could be heard, but the pleasantries of the layout and staff, well made up for it. A short walk off the main road in Monterossa al Mare and a few steps up make the location ideal. Breakfast across the courtyard was lovely and the servers are constant at maintenance. You couldn't ask for more ambience that reminds you where you are, in one of the beautiful Cinque Terra seaside picturesque towns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Virginia

Lovely but w some obstacles..

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Very nice facility but no elevator & truly disfunctional bathroom dims this rating. Lovely Italian marble in toilet..you'd think a piece could be employed as a shelf to hold a toothbrush or comb..no where to hang a towel. Stff..read John, Joseph led by star Annalisa are superb..nice stay..quiet but w afew negatives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

Quiet retreT

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Small hotel in the middle of the bustle of tourists in Monterosso. But, the lovely garden is a quiet oasis and retreat. Staff is incredibly helpful and pleasant. Highly recommend, but not for someone who has difficulty with stairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice people but I was bitten

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The hotel is at the top of a hill and requires a little climbing and steps however it is very nice and has a nice breakfast buffet. For additional plumbing my room was on the fourth floor. The only concern that I have is that I believe there were bedbugs. The room appeared clean and I never saw the bugs but I had four bites that were all in a row as bedbug bites are described. I did not really realize this had happened until I had left. The staff were very nice and kind and I would have told them had I still been there.