Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Cons: Just tell visitors no ac, wasn't a big deal but people should know.
Location: Minack theater, St Ives, surfing, St Michaels Mont.
Great location, nicely remodeled hotel, very helpful staff, feels of old world charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philippines

hotel has beautiful view of sea.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
hotel has beautiful view of sea. schedule of shuttle is not constant which makes one consider if view is enough to compensate this inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Penarth Wales

Wonderful panarama

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Panoramas, sitting areas, sunbathing areas and gardens. Reliable Bus shuttle. Spacious rooms .... everything
Location: Location the best of the five villages as it is the largest and has more choice of restaurants and the largest beach. Plenty of walking.
We had a sea view room with balcony that was very relaxing and quiet - the shuttle bus was reliable - breakfast also good and staff friendly. Room was spacious and towels changed each day. Bus shuttle stopped near station for visiting other villages. The walk from the hotel to Levante was demanding but well worth it. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charles

Lovely hotel with magnificent views

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I spent a weekend at Hotel Suisse Bellevue and loved it. The view out our bedroom window was to die for - probably the best in all Cinque Terre. While not luxurious, the room was clean, comfortable and very quiet. The hotel owners and staff were friendly and always willing to help. While the hotel is a significant walk up a hill, they offer a free shuttle to and from town that runs frequently. If you're going to Cinque Terre, this is the place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hillside paradise

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is up the hill with an amazing view of the Cinque Terra. There is periodic shuttle service to town sine the road is skinny and steep, best not to walk especially with luggage!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with superb views

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Even with rainy weather, we were able to enjoy the views. Be sure to book a room sea view room with a balcony. Fun to walk through town but watch the slippery grates! Pleasant staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic view of coastline, but too far from town

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The view of the coastline was fantastic. If you do stay here, splurge for the ocean view rooms.
Cons: Too far from the beaches and town. The driveway/road to town was not safe, particularly when returning from dinner at night. The shuttle service is on
Location: The shuttle service is only hourly in the evening, so getting to town and the beaches is cumbersome.
Decent hotel, but up a long steep windy road from town and beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sqan Diego, CA

Great Find

Posted Sep 28, 2016
This by far is the best room I've stayed in with a very freindly staff. i can't say enough about the staff and quality of room. It was huge and comfortable great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Was completely updated and super clean. Very accommodating staff.
Location: Cantina Miky's is unbelievable. Can sit outside on the water. One of the best restaurants I've eaten at. The swordfish and mussels were so, so good.
Wonderful hotel with a handy shuttle bus that runs continuously. Beautiful setting high up on the hill in Monterossa!