Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ngaire

Small Apartment

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights in a small apartment in Riomaggiore. The apartment was location in the middle of the town and had a small kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and separate sitting area which could be a 2nd bedroom. It was in a very old building but was clean and a small balcony looked over the church next door. Breakfast was in the hotel which was around a 5 minute steep walk, the breakfast was good. The wifi didn't work in the apartment although we did have access to the wifi at the hotel. It was only a short walk down to the train station, shops and restaurants and bars. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Panoramic view of Riomaggiore

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We stayed in actually an apartment, complete with a full kitchen and laundry, not just a hotel room. What a great place to stay. We were a few yards away from the main hotel, with a gorgeous panoramic view of Riomaggiore and the Mediterranean Sea. Breakfast was very generous and the staff cordial and helpful. Enjoy your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Use the baggage courier service

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The room was fine and we had a beautiful balcony view.
Cons: I'm not sure they can move the mountain.
Location: Take a boat ride from a local! Sunset tour is the greatest one ever. Wear comfortable shoes to do the hike between towns.
Everything about Riomaggiore is on a hill. If you stay here, know that. There is a lot of climbing but I really liked our hotel and staff. Plus breakfast is included!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train station. Good breakfast.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Close to train station. Good breakfast.
Cons: Clearer dirction for the location of the hotel.
Difficult to locate the hotel by GPS. Will be better if more signage for direction on the road and entry of the gate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel in cinque terra

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel Argentina was great! We stayed in a two bedroom apt which was clean and spacious. The only thing to know is that it is a long hike steeply up from the train station with luggage. Once we were there, however, the views were great, as were the accommodations. They have a very lovely breakfast as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Grazie!! per raggiungere l'hotel dalla stazione ferroviaria è possibile: prendere il bus dal centro del paese o chiamare un taxi a piedi sono 15 minuti in salita. tornate a trovarci a presto!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

quiet, friendly, accommodating

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Had a tough start as we were in an apartment but after one night the staff helped move us into a room in the hotel which was perfect! The breakfast was delicious and the staff so amazing! It is located at the top of Riomaggiore so be prepared to walk. Parking was easy as well.
3 out of 5
by Mike

Good customer service..but hotel rooms need work!

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice people that run the hotel. Breaksfast was excellent. The bed was horrible and the room overall not that great. Was sore after sleeping on what I would call a glorified futon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central and adequate

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Cons: Kitchen facilities.
Location: Riomaggiore is a very small village that is very picturesque
We expected to be staying in the hotel but our apartment was halfway down the hill and we had to walk up the hill for breakfast each morning.The actual apartment was in a good place in Riomaggiore but the bed was a bit short and I'm not tall.The crockery and cooking utensils needed an upgrade as they were a hotchpotch of inadequate items.However the air conditioning worked and the overall stay was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Specious and amazing view apartment

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
We ended up in the apartment down the street. I wish they would inform me that we wouldn't be in the hotel. The apartment is specious. The patio has amazing view. The only downside is the a/c in the bedroom was not working well (though the aptmt owner insisted it works) and there's no window in the room. It was warm when we were there so it made it difficult to sleep at night. Being a hotel, I would expect some sort of services (toiletteries, daily housekeeping) but it was more like we were staying in apartment rental. The restaurant next door was awesome. Make sure you try it. The hotel is on the top of the hill so make sure you are fit to take 88 steps of stairs (as my husband counted it) or take the hilly road.
5 out of 5
by Veronica

The breakfast and view were amazing!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was amazing! The room was small but big enough for the two of us to be comfortable! The balcony and the view of Riomaggiore and the ocean was spectacular!!! The breakfast was the best breakfast we had during our two weeks in Italy!! The food was home made every morning!!!!!! The hike up to the hotel from the water was a bit steep but there is a little secret stair way that is a short cut! I would love to stay here again!!!