Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Great location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Hotel is right off main plaza and only a couple minutes from train station. This is ideal as the hike is uphill with luggage. Yes there are stairs but that was expected. Hotel room is good size. Bed and pillows are ok- not great. The walls are old and thin so you hear everything (people in their rooms, tvs, and the hotel doors opening and closing. and there is no fan to turn on to help drown out noise. Bath towels are large but extremely thin. All in all based on price and location this is a good hotel and I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of town.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Great location made it easy to enjoy the village.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very good for the price

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Insulate the rooms, better quality of matresses and fix the shower door and the toilette seat.
If you want a quiet room, it s not the place as there is no isulatuon between rooms.
4 out of 5
by Ruzica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Miguel H

Nice apartment

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Apartment Was very nice good size and complete bathroom, nice location in Riomaggiori easy check in and breakfast included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice little hotel in the historic district

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: staff friendly always Location
Cons: Stairs need more illumination too many stairs need an elevator
Location: Great location Close to train stops, restaurants, ocean, marina, church
Very friendly staff, the only bad thing is they have very narrow steps to go up your room. The staircase is dark not enough illumination.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Once you get past the steps this is an amazing place run by really nice people. There are many steps, 39 to our room. I would go back again,,
4 out of 5
by Agnetha

Högt upp i Riomaggiore

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Riomaggiore is the first of the 5 villages when you arrive from La Spezia. A nice Little village with some restaurants and bars - our favorit place to stay
4 out of 5
by Reinaldo

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect for a few nights, very cozy and comfy and in a good part of town.
3 out of 5
by Susan

No frills, good location and clean

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
We came to Cinque Terre for hiking and the views. Hotel is bare bones and all we needed. We were there in the off season so very few restaurants were open. It was nice and very quiet while we were there. Hotel is very simple, we had no interest in staying in the room after sunset but unfortunately we had to because nothing was really open. That was not the hotel's fault. I mean to say that IF you are there during hight of tourism, there would be plenty to do to keep you out of the room! No wifi in room which made me a bit crazy.