Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
This isn't a hotel, but an apartment. It was a lovely place to stay though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vernazza jewel

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
The views from the rooms were terrific. The location was secluded but also close to everything in Vernazza.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good location for exploring Vernazza

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location and quintessential Cinque Terre
Location: We could see the train station from our room. The piazza adjacent to the harbor is a great eating, drinking, people watching spot.
The steps getting to the room weren't too bad, but the steps within room 2 are tricky at the top. The bedroom is upstairs and there is a pull out couch, efficiency kitchen, and bathroom downstairs. We left our luggage downstairs and just slept upstairs; that arrangement worked out well. The view up top did not disappoint. We had a great meal at Belforte down the street. Reserve a balcony table ahead of time. Great views, good food, and waiters were personable and fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic room with a great balcony

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is up quite a few stairs, but that should be expected considering the location. The staff were very nice and friendly, and the room was great. The best part was the balcony. There was a ton of room up there and a great view. Hanging out up there was a perfect way to end the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from encinitas, CA

Authentic apartment right on the path

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Proximity of the apartment to the walking path and views from the terrace are terrific advantages! Authentic, very cozy, but with everything you need. Only one drawback: Wifi in apartment was not reliable and it appears management is well aware that there is an issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Quaint and lovely.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Our host was informative, friendly and lovely. The room was excellent although it was a lot of stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the location was great - view of the town and oce

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location and fantastic manager.
Cons: There is an awkward staircase - not sure what can be done.
Location: On a cliff overlooking town and beach. Great hiking and water activities.
Wonderful time - hiked, swam, kayaked, boat trips, wonderful dinners in town. Enjoyed coffee on roof top deck every morning.
5 out of 5
by Dena from Hickory,NC

Peaceful and beautiful

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at Cinque Terre. Our rooms were clean and perfect for our family of four. The apartment we had, had an upstairs bedroom with a comfortable pull out couch downstairs. There was a small kitchenette. The patios had beautiful views of the town and the sea. We definitely hope to return someday and would not hesitate to book a room from Elisabetta and her husband again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Just a room rental

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: The view of Vernazza was grand!
This is just a room rental in Vernazza. It is extremely clean and comfortable, but quaint. The owner will send you an email with all information about checking in. Do not attempt to locate this place in the dark. We stayed in room four which is the only downstairs room. The internet did not work on any of our devices. The bedroom was up very steep stairs. The real balcony with a view for this room was up another set of stairs, not directly off the room. There are many steps up to the location. It was quiet but most importantly the the views of Vernazza was amazing! Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Beth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels