Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Very nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Great place to stay in Monterosso. Close to train station and to beach side restaurants. Lots to choose from. Room was small but comfortable. Loved having a balcony as well as a roof top solarium. Good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Claudia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

great location

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: location, room as expected, mgmt. was excellent - very helpful w/ any questions we had,
Location: easy walk to train to visit other cinque terre locations, on the walkway along the beach - which was beautiful, best location
loved the location - little bit of a walk to the old section - but no reason to visit old section as everything you could want is nearby this hotel, including beach wide variety of food options, good restaurants, etc.
4 out of 5
by Jo-Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing.

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on CheapTickets
I had to look over a parking lot, soccer court and children's playground before seeing the water. The upper shower nozzle was broken. The bracket that supported the hand held shower nozzle was broken. There was serious discoloration in the shower grout. The housekeeping was very diligent. Breakfasts were good. But for 260+ euros a night, I was disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location...

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: location
This hotel is average. You're paying for the location. Staff was nice. The room is small, bathroom is small, not so clean, but not disgusting either. If you're only staying 1 night, fine its a place to lay your head. If you plan on staying longer, I'd recommend going elsewhere. The hotel is in the center of it all. The location is amazing and for one night it did it's job.
4 out of 5
by John

JJR

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice small hotel near beach and train station. Great hot breakfast. Paid parking across the street. Day train pass lets you see all 5 cinque terre towns in one day. Rooms are small but clean. Stayed 2 days. April is nice, not crowded, not to hot. Would love to spend more time and hang on the beach, do some hiking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay, hotel in a great location.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay. Hotel in a great location with plenty of great restaurants close by. Lovely balcony area but poor view due to over grown tree tops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Lovely Hotel Close to the Beach

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Very nice hotel in the new town, directly across from the beach! Easy walk to the train and the old town. Rooms were small but had everything we needed. Great rooftop deck for cocktails and beautiful view. Bikes are free for guests. Good selection of breakfast items. A very good value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Lovely Hotel Close to Beach

Posted Oct 7, 2016
This review replaces the one I submitted earlier. The issue was resolved to my satisfaction and I want to make sure future guests get an accurate assessment of the hotel. It is a lovely property directly across the street from the beach. An easy walk to the train and old town. Room was small but included everything we needed. Beautiful rooftop deck - perfect for cocktails! Bicycles are available free of charge. Overall a good value and great location!