Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Everything especially the location
Cons: None
Location: the location is right in the center of the old town
We stayed at Affittacamere Da Cesare B&B for 5 night a few days ago and had a great time. Besides the great location right in the center of the old town the place was very clean and the host Rosetta and her niece Kamila where very hospitable and attentive. They personally served great freshly prepared breakfast and entertained by playing a variety of Italian songs and where very personable. Rosetta even accommodated our late departure by allowing us to store our suitcases. We'd recommend this place to stay to our friends and family and perhaps we will be back some day as did our next door neighbors there who came back with 4 children from Canada 3 years later. We left this wonderful place with warm memories. Grazi rogaci! Sam from Illinois
4 out of 5
by Wagner from Rio de Janeiro

Pousada

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel novo, reformado, bom cafe da manha. Os problemas são: difícil encontrar, como todos hotéis da cidades, não tem estacionamento e não informam onde ficam e como fazer (fui multado por isso), como pousada, não tem portaria 24 horas e você precisa ligar para a pessoa fazer seu check in (quase fui embora, só que era tarde e estava cansado).
4 out of 5
by Tomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by fernando c from São paulo

Se sinta em casa

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Local pequeno, tratamento caseiro, cafe da manhã simples e muito gostoso. Aqui vc se sente em casa!
5 out of 5
by Tara from Millersville, Maryland

Small B & B in the old town with all the trimmings

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice with updated features, good bathroom/shower and comfortable beds. It is a little tricky to find (Buranco Street off the piazza or ask for the direction of the winery or carabinieri) but very much worth the effort. Everything in this small town is close including store and laundromat. Breakfast was the best we had in Italy this trip with cappuccino/tea, eggs, cold meats and cheese, breads, yogurt, cereal, juice, fresh fruit. Staff is very nice. The owner's father was there in the evening and helped us with our bags. He didn't speak much English but gave us his son's number if we needed something urgently. WiFi worked fine, though it would be nice to have the password more available (signs in the rooms?) Room has individual heat, windows that open to cool, a small fridge, TV, some shelves with books, plenty of outlets, decent towels, hairdryer, coffee/tea making and some fruit. There is a basket of umbrellas, which came in handy. A table and two chairs are set up on the little stoop, for nicer weather. I have not stayed anywhere else in the Cinque Terre but cannot imagine a nicer place.
4 out of 5
by Chris from USA

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
It's a cute, clean and modernized b&b. The staff is very friendly and speak very little English. Monterosso is a great town and easy walking to anywhere. The breakfasts were great! It's a worthwhile stay! This room was located on the top floor and has limited ceiling height. Might be low for tall people! But a really nice place regardless! Would go back!
4 out of 5
by Lena from Göteborg

Monterosso

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet har 4 rum och en lägenhet. Vi bodde i lägenheten som låg en bit från hotellet. Stort och fint med altan. Okej frukost.
5 out of 5
by YI CHUN from TAIPEI, TAIWAN

GREAT B&B in MONTEROSSO

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
A wide apartment in Monterosso, the room was clean and comfortable. The host are very warm welcome family. Breakfast very delicious and chooseful.
5 out of 5
by Jens from Holmedal

komfortabelt og hyggelig

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Rolig, komfortabelt og hyggelig atmosfære
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Cute hotel. Everyone was very friendly.