Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

Albergo tranquillo e senza fronzoli

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Cons: includerei la colazione come un b&b
Location: andate a mangiare all' osteria "All' inferno", a 5 minuti dall' albergo. Si mangia bene e si spende il giusto. Io ho preso la Mesciua, ottima
L' albergo teatro è situato a 10 minuti di cammino dalla stazione di La Spezia centrale. Si trova in una viuzza vicino alla zona del porto. La posizione è tranquilla. L' albergo è secondo me ideale per chi non ha troppe pretese, non è inclusa la colazione. Va bene come base per le escursioni nei vicini paesi delle 5 terre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lecce

Albergo nel cuore del centro storico

Posted Sep 7, 2016
L'albergo "teatro" è perfetto per chi deve trascorrere un week end a La Spezia.... è un posto molto basic, senza grandi pretese, però risulta molto conveniente a livello economico senza essere al tempo stesso scadente. Risulta scomodo il fatto che nella singola non vi è il bagno in camera, ma solo un lavandino.... il bagno condiviso è pulitissimo ma troppo stretto. Proprietari gentilissimi.... ci ritornerò!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Struttura abbastanza accogliente per passarci qualche notte. Ottima posizione a centro citt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hostel in zentraler Lage

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Bei unserer Ankunft wurden wir sofort freundlich vom Besitzer empfangen, der uns nach dem unkomplizierten Check-in sofort mit zahlreichen Tipps zu La Spezia und Cinque Terre weiterhelfen konnte. Sowohl unser Zimmer, wie auch die gesamte Unterkunft, wurden täglich geputzt und waren stets ordentlich. Für unkomplizierte Reisende mit eher kleinem Budget eine Empfehlung!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec, Québec

Très bel endroit!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Superbe auberge. Nous avions une chambre avec salle de bain privée. Le tout était très propre. L'accueil est chaleureux et personnalisé. Antonio nous a proposé quoi voir dans les environs. Internet est accessible dans les chambres. Les petits points négatifs: pas d'air climatisée, mais un ventilateur. Le soir, si on laissait la fenêtre ouverte, on entendait les fêtards bruyants du petit bar d'à côté. En fermant la fenêtre, très récente et étanche, tout le bruit était coupé toutefois. :) Il faisait donc un peu plus chaud, alors on ouvrait plus tard dans la nuit et c'était correct. Je recommande cet endroit! De plus, La Spezia est un endroit que j'ai adoré. Tout petit et charmant. L'accès aux Cinque Terre et Porto Venere est facile (bus, train, bateau). Après avoir passé du temps dans des grosses villes comme Rome et Naples, ça fait du bien de s'arrêter là-bas. Bien que les gens et touristes y soient nombreux, le rythme semble plus calme.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Ok sted i centrum. Desværre lige ovenover en bar, så larm det meste af natten. Fælles badeværelset indeholder stedets eneste wc, så er der folk der er i bad, er der ikke mulighed for at komme på toilet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

A spacious room in La Spezia

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Really enjoyed the welcome by the owner - he was friendly and helpful; gave us good advice what to visit nearby, which we took. The room was nice and specious, with a fan. The shared bathroom a bit small and tight, but clean. The added city tax on top of the listed price was a bit of a surprise since the way the information was worded on the website suggested that all taxes were already included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Brilliant location very near the harbour front

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Brilliant location very near the harbour front in the old part of town. The owners are very friendly and speak English.
Cons: It's quite noisy, but I think that comes with the location.
Location: Very near the harbour and all the shops, cafes and restaurants.
Brilliant location very near the harbour front in the old part of town. The owners are very friendly and speak English. It is quite noisy, but that comes with the location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from laval

Hôtel près du port pour aller au 5 Terre

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Très bon accueil. Si la réception est fermé il faut aller à l'étage au dessus, à l'appartement de la personne en charge. Toilette au bout du couloir, petite mais propre. Un peu loin de la gare. C'est mieux de prendre un taxi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels