Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

A spacious room in La Spezia

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Really enjoyed the welcome by the owner - he was friendly and helpful; gave us good advice what to visit nearby, which we took. The room was nice and specious, with a fan. The shared bathroom a bit small and tight, but clean. The added city tax on top of the listed price was a bit of a surprise since the way the information was worded on the website suggested that all taxes were already included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Brilliant location very near the harbour front

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Brilliant location very near the harbour front in the old part of town. The owners are very friendly and speak English.
Cons: It's quite noisy, but I think that comes with the location.
Location: Very near the harbour and all the shops, cafes and restaurants.
Brilliant location very near the harbour front in the old part of town. The owners are very friendly and speak English. It is quite noisy, but that comes with the location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from laval

Hôtel près du port pour aller au 5 Terre

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Très bon accueil. Si la réception est fermé il faut aller à l'étage au dessus, à l'appartement de la personne en charge. Toilette au bout du couloir, petite mais propre. Un peu loin de la gare. C'est mieux de prendre un taxi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted Jun 18, 2016
This spot is located righ near the harbour which was great for the boat tour we wanted to try. We also were centrally located to the restaurants and only 1km or so from the main train station. Great stay, friendly staff, and clean room. They even let us keep our bags there after our check out time so we could explore the town a little longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Alice, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your nice review. It was a pleasure meet you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
A nice decent place to stay. A bit of a walk from train station but it's okay so that u can experience the town more. Very nice hosts and clean room. My room does not have a private bathroom but a sink inside the room. The shared bathroom is pretty clean. It's a good place to stay for budget travelers!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great value for money

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Clean Convenient Spacious Friendly
Cons: Internal noise
Location: Convenient to La Spezia town - shops, dining Short walk to train station Close to Cinque Terre Not close to a supermarket
We stayed here to do the Cinque Terre and it was very convenient - a short walk to the train station. The room (a triple with shared bathroom) was very clean and spacious. The shared bathroom was pretty clean but oh my gosh I've never used such a cramped facility before! We decided to stay a third night and moved into a double room with private bathroom. This was had a little less free space as the bathroom was built into the room that had been the same size as the other room but still plenty comfortable. Street noise couldn't be heard with the location and double-glazing but there was a bit of internal noise as the place had tiled floors so anyone coming or going through the night, or using the bathroom was heard. The owners were friendly and helpful and reside upstairs so while not always on site said they were available if required.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Well located place

Posted Apr 30, 2016
"Teatro" is conveniently located and the owners speak good English and are knowledgeable as to local attractions, walking paths etc. They have provided me with the good advice.
4 out of 5
by Humin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Justine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maraina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels