Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious room with ocean view

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Edi was our favorite hotel that we stayed in while in Italy. The front office was easy to find and the woman at the front desk was friendly and helpful. We noticed that Rick Steves had recommended this hotel and it's clear why! The room itself was spacious and clean with a good sized kitchen and bathroom. But my favorite part was being able to walk outside the room and have a breathtaking ocean view. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect space and location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The apartment was in the most perfect location and had plenty of space for myself and my 5 other friends. I would definitely recommend staying in Riomaggiore out of all 5 towns especially if going in the off season - there's much more life there in the winter. tje ladies who helped us were very accommodating and allowed for easy check in and check out. Highly enjoyed the stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Edi, Hotel Management
Grazie per aver soggiornato presso la nostra struttura. La soddisfazione dei clienti è la nostra priorità. La tua opinione è molto importante per noi!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice studio apartment

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Large studio apartment above the sea with a nice kitchen area. Walk out the door directly overlooking the sea, beautiful place to watch the sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Room with a Sea view you've never seen before!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location is absolutely fantastic, same with the view. Clean rooms.
Cons: I guess nobody likes climbing to the 4th floor, but as said.... the view is well worth the climb;-)
Visited Riomaggiore in October, not too many tourists around. Park your car in the parking lot, takes only cash, NO cards. The hotel is separated from office, but office staff was very helpful and walked us straight into the room. Our room was #22, room with seaview/Horizon and sleeps 4. It consists of 4th and 5th floors. 4th floor is bedroom (sleeps 2) and living room (sleeps two on the sofas) and balcony. 4th floor has nice little kitchen and shower/WC. Balcony has probably the best view of Riomaggiore. Don't believe me? Look at the pictures, all taken from the balcone on October 20th 2016. I wish I would have had opportunity to stay longer, what a gorgeous place. LOTS of steps to climb up, but it is well worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had room 15 here and it was AMAZING! It was a studio apartment with a small kitchen area and balcony. The room itself is just okay (not even close to 4 star luxury) but the balcony and view made up for everything and is where we spent the majority of our time. Our view was seriously from a postcard. Buy a bottle of 5 euro local wine from the little store downstairs, cheers on your balcony, and enjoy beautiful Cinque Terre!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Great location

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Clean; good location, new bed linen daily , good value. Nice to be able to make own breakfast in kitchenette
Cons: Noisy at night and early mornings . Room is above a bar so had loud music. And lots of glasses being cleaned up each morning
Location: Close to everything!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Spot but needs more service

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the area that we stayed and really enjoyed sitting on the balcony. I have no complaints about the stairs due to past reviews and I was expecting that. Would I stay here again? No, due to no hot water after the first day and the fact you had to call them to check in, but no one would answer. It took about 10 calls to get through. On arrival at check in time no one was there. Loved the area, but not sold on this place. Also, there is no Wifi unless you walk down to the main office. After hours you have to sit in the street to get Wifi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great place. Awesome views, not for people who cannot walk up slopes/stairs!