Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Sea view room and easy to access

Posted Dec 20, 2015
I recommend that for those who would like to travel at Cinque Terre should bring a carry-on bag, otherwise your back will get pained as my husband and I travel - we have 2 big luggages and have to carry them thru Riomaggiore's steps!!! When we arrived the room, we found such an amazing sea view!!! The room is clean. But at night we found that the heater (quite old) made some noise. We couldn't sleep well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Great view but that's about it...

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Wotif
The view from the balcony was great. The bathroom however smelt terrible. And in actual fact the whole place had a closed up stale smell about it. There are lots of stairs so don't take large bags. But was easy to get to the walking tracks. Not much was happening in this town I would stay at one of the other towns if you are wanting to visit cinque terre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by steven

spacious

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
A nice spacious unit for a small family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC Canada

Awesome hotel!!

Posted Nov 6, 2015
We had a great stay at this hotel! The room was huge! It was clean and had a great view of the ocean and part of the village! The location was great as well! We will definitely recommend this to our friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Amazing view

Posted Oct 30, 2015
This was my favorite stay of my whole trip. We were on the 4th floor with lots of steps and no elevator but the view was worth every single step. You cannot beat the price for the location and gorgeous ocean front view. Plus, there is a very nice man that will carry your bags up and down all the steps for 5 euro per bag. Just ask at the office! The kitchen and bathroom could use a little facelift, but honestly with the view it wasn't even an issue. The room was close to several restaurants and a short uphill/up steps walk to the Main Street and markets. I loved waking up each morning and walking up to bar centrale to grab some pastries and cappuccino and then sitting on the balcony to enjoy them while staring at the incredible view. I will definitely be coming back here to stay even longer! The office staff is so nice and you can't beat the price and view!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norway

Studioleilighet

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Praktisk rom med flott utsikt og tilgang til fin uteplass. Ble byttet håndklær, redd senger og tatt søppel hver dag.
Cons: Litt lukt på badet og fuktig luft i rommet.
Location: Leiligheten lå i Riomaggiore og har lett tilgang til alle byene i Nasjonalparken Cinque Terre. En romantisk by med særpreg som jeg vil besøke igjen.
En fin opplevelse i en fantastisk by. Ble positivt overrasket over leiligheten som hadde stor plass, med sengeplass til 4. Samt en fantastisk utsikt gjennom vindu til havet og solnedgangen. Dette løftet opplevelsen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Megan from Canada

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Camera Edi s located in a very central part of Riomaggiore. Great ocean view with three piece bath and a small kitchenette. They were also very accommodating and kept our bags overnight while we hiked between the towns. Great location. Great prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carol from Austin, TX

Loved Riomaggiore!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Getting to our apartment was a bit of a hike but that added to the charm. We were in the sunset room which had an incredible view of the sea with a terrace just outside our room. I read a review that complained about the shutters blocking the view but we discovered the trick was to open them. The only thing we would change if we returned is that we would stay longer!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by valborg from Nes

Leilighet med havutsikt.

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Leilighet som ligger midt i det pittoreske strøket i Riomaggiore. Fantastisk havutsikt og balkong. Artig å kunne oppleve å bo midt i det strøket man oppsøker. Badet var slitt, kloakklukt, trangt. Kjøkkenet var dårlig utstyrt ingen vannkoker, men gasskomfyr. lite med bestikk og service. Veldig mange smale trapper å gå opp som var litt slitsomt med kofferter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by chairak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels