Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Ahhh - the many steps of Vernazza

Posted May 7, 2016
Great location. Smaller than anticipated from photos. Cozy living area with wifi and coffee maker. Wine bar located a few steps away with great view. Slightly difficult to locate on arrival - we called the owner (nice gentleman) after getting off train and he met us down in town to walk us up... Toilet was in a tight corner (saw someone else write that and I am reconfirming it)...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Excellent apartment! I would stay there again.

Posted May 2, 2016
Rooms spacious and convenient. Many steps leading up but was already warned so we were prepared. The owner met us on the steps to help us find it. Very friendly. Bathroom was small. Needed cleaning, but I found cleaning supplies and did it myself. Beautiful views of the town and a few steps away, you can overlook the ocean. Loved staying there, was very authentic. Like staying at Grandmas! Loved the coffee maker and snacks. Was centrally located in beautiful Vernazza!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet apartment

Posted May 1, 2016
Wonderful 2 bedroom apartment 75 steps up from the main street. We were greeted promptly by the host and very much enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice apartment fantastic location

Posted Apr 15, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay in this apartment. It is right outside the main Square down by the water. Yes there are steps to climb but in Cinque Terre there is going to be climbing involved. The shower is a sit-down type but it works just fine. Andrea met us at the train and provided really nice snacks and good coffee and we very much enjoyed our stay there. There's a beautiful terrace in which to have coffee right outside your door. The bed was very comfortable in the main bedroom. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Tim from Melbourne

Compact Village

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Rather cute little apartment for 4, lovely atmosphere high in the town via tiny "streets". Absolutely loved being there, but make sure you don't mind a few steps.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Location was charming. A lot stars. Very quiet at night.
Cons: Not Wi. Fi. Not TV. The children room was uncomfortable, the mattresses too thin.
Location: The apartment has a wonderful location.
The apartment has two rooms. The children room was really small and the beds very uncomfortable. The location was excellent. The apartment was very basic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Vernazza

Posted May 26, 2015
The stairs up to the apartment was a workout (especially with luggage), but it was worth it. When we reached the top we were immediately greeted by the landlord, who then showed us around. He was very friendly and accommodating, however did not speak English very well. The apartment was very spacious and comfortable. The bathroom has an odd layout (small sit down tub to shower in). Overall, it was a fantastic place to stay in Vernazza -- we loved it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay, easy to get to, everything you need!

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed two nights and had a great time! There's minimal overall steps here as to the hamlet and location of hotel. Place has a lot of character and is comfy. We had friends staying in almost every hamlet and we preferred what we had. The host spoke little English but it was absolutely no problem. We had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln Nebraska

Reasonably priced apartment for four

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: It was typical of living in Vernazza. It included a coffee machine and some snacks.
Cons: WiFi
The host has a little English and was helpful. The apartment was clean and worked for two couples although one room had bunk beds. The apartment is tight but we did not spend a lot of time there. There are a lot of steps up but most of Vernazza is that way. It was clean and near the city center. I would consider it again.